We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Great rooms with comfortable beds. Big HDTVs with an excellent lineup of channels. Fastest internet connection that I have experienced at a hotel in Abilene.

I love this hotel. I travel to Abilene frequently for business. I will only stay at Courtyuard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

My stay at the Courtyard could not have been any better. Staff so very warm and friendly. Could not have asked for more comfortable accomodations and a more welcome atmosphere. I have children at ACU and family in Abilene, normally have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn but I will definately come back to the Courtyard next time. Thank you Gretchen!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let others know what they can expect when staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Abilene. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. It sounds like Gretchen delivered the type of service you deserve, we are so very proud of her. We hope to have you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I was recently here for 1 night for a business trip and it could not have been better. Room was clean, staff was SO friendly, bed was comfortable. The only thing was I could hear doors in the hallway closing, but that's just typical of hotels. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: They gave me a choice of 1st floor of 3rd, which I appreciated. I chose 3rd floor cuz I wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your valued survey during your recent stay at our Courtyard Abilene. We know it takes time and extra effort and really appreciate you sharing your opinion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel was so clean. The interior design is very beautiful and warm. We loved the pool area. They bent over backwards to make your stay great! Gretchen was so helpful and friendly. We will defiantly stay here again on our next stay while visiting our ACU student. It is a farther drive than the residence inn but great!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctlapek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott while visiting Abilene. We really appreciate time taken to voice your opinion to others about our hotel. We hope you will be back this way again soon and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is beautiful, clean and so friendly! We were here visiting our friend at Abilene Christian university and was so pleased with our decision to stay here. Gretchen gave awesome restaurant suggestions and we ordered in pizza and brought our own wine and sat in their lobby and they were so accommodating. They have food and alcohol for sale and the pool is heated and the outside area is beautiful. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Very quiet area, no reason to select a certain room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamcrackers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

They just redecorated and its beautiful, matching the newer looking Marriott. The rooms were fantastic, clean and comfortable! Highly recommended! They were very sweet! Best place in Abilene! A very high tech board with information on the city. The pool was beautiful and the lounge area was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorJo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had tons of fun. Lobby is very comfortable. Coffee is great. Rooms are nice. Pool is nice but it's been cold during our stay. They accommodate very well to all of our needs. Service is absolutely wonderful. So friendly!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtlapek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your say, hopefully next time you stay with us it will be warm and you can relax by the pool, but our pool is heated if you decide to take a dip in the cooler weather!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#14 of 37 in Abilene
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
346 reviews
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Address: 4350 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2714 (Formerly Courtyard Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £68 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Courtyard Abilene
Abilene Marriott
Abilene Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing