We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
114
56
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
56
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro stafffront deskfrittatastarbucks coffeeexpress dealmarriott propertiesroom was spaciouswould definitely stay here againpool area isbusiness tripnext morninglate checka great place to staythe entire staffstaff was friendlystayed one nightroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff shows better skills and acts more professional then the US Congress. They have an answer to every question that is asked. They are super friendly as well as extremely helpful. The hotel is so clean I would feel comfortable eating sushi from the floor. If you have the opportunity to stay at this wonderful establishment, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadecharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so much for all the compliments! We strive to keep the hotel clean and the guest happy! We have a wonderful staff that truly enjoys may guest feel welcome.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at all three of the Marriott properties in the area. Each is good but the Courtyard seems to pride itself on scoring high in customer service. They even display their TripAdvisor score at front desk. Check in was smooth. Staff was on top of things. Across from the Abilene mall and a drug store within a few blocks to replace anything you forgot to pack. Lots of restaurants in this area. Hotel has been updated. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechellee N, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, we are very proud of our TripAdvisor award! Thank you again, and we hope to see you next time you are in Abilene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This place was a little tricky to find as it was getting dark. Lovely lobby, friendly front desk, happy to see a Deli/Bistro in the lobby. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Ordering food from the Deli turned into a big joke. It took us an hour to get a chicken Quesadilla. The woman before us waited 90 minutes for a chicken salad! There was a group of workers in the lobby who said the deli worker was always this slow. Otherwise, we had a great night sleep, up early and back on the road

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleenalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for your sharing your recent experience while our guest at the Courtyard Abilene. It appears your stay was going great until your visit to the Bistro. I do apologize for the slow service and please know this problem has been taken care of. We expect above and beyond service for all of our guests. I look forward to having you back again soon and experience the change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Nice and clean hotel -- near the mall and many restaurants. The staff was helpful and professional. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and well taken care of. The room itself was pretty large.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott, Abilene and for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back if travel plans permit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

First time in a long time I slept 9 straight hours. I need this mattress in my house. Very clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay again. Would have loved for a small breakfast to be included for the $120 price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad we could provide you with a full nights rest. The Courtyard by Marriott, Abilene wants you to feel like you are at home every visit and wake up refreshed. We appreciate your comments and truly take them into consideration for making it an even better stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews