We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel In Abilene TX.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel In Abilene TX.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This Hampton Inn has comfortable clean rooms. Good service and fast complementary internet. It is very close to the local mall and restaurants. Hotel rooms seemed dated, but was renovating in 12/2013 so may improve in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Rguard,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We just finished a lengthy renovation, and it's wonderful to know our guests are noticing. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene.

Kind thanks,
Misty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    93
    36
    10
    15
See reviews for
136
47
16
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Even though there was remodeling going on during my stay, it did not interfere with my comfort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and public areas were very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rebeccac896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

we have stayed at this hotel several times - have had a great stay each and every time. the staff is SOOOOOOO accommodating! They all go out of their way to be of service. The hotel was undergoing major renovations yet they were being done in such a way as to not affect the guests. Thanks to the entire staff! You're the best!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Steve T,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Inn Abilene. Renovations are a necessary part of keeping the hotel in good shape, but my staff and I try our very best not to let them effect our guests. Thank you for the high praise of my staff, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Misty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Impressed with the attentiveness of the staff. The hotel is undergoing a remodel so though some of the areas are still tired and worn, our floor was nice. The breakfast could use revamping. The eggs looked like cubes, not too appetizing. Overall, I'd stay here again because the staff was quick and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Kathy C,
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn and taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I appreciate your comment about the staff impressing you. I apologize that you did not find the eggs to be appetizing. Hilton is revamping our breakfast, and we will soon have new items to choose from, including hard boiled eggs. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Misty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Beds were nice and comfy. Pool was heated and nice. Afterwards went to Breakfast/lounge area sat there and visited with friends and kids got to play on the internet that was we could monitor. Breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Ana A,
Thank you for the five star review of the Hampton Inn Abilene! I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the breakfast/lobby area. That is exactly what Hilton had envisioned when we put it in: a place for family or friends to gather and play games, or watch TV, or just relax and visit. I am glad you enjoyed this space and my hotel, and I look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Misty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here on the way to Dallas and were delighted with our fantastic room. The standard of decor was brilliant and fresh. Large rooms, great bathroom and better still a superb quality bed which is great for the tired traveller. Fast internet connection. I loved the friendly staff at reception too. This is a first class hotel and a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Jean H,
Thank you, thank you, and thank you! The staff and I are very appreciative of your taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments on our new décor, superb beds and fast internet. We are excited to show off our newly renovated rooms and extremely proud of our new automatic opening doors! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope you get a chance to visit us again soon.

Warm thanks,
Misty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Hamtom Inn is comfortable and located in a great area with lots of eateries and shopping in easy access. This is not the newest of hotels, but the service and quality make up for any of the older features. The breakfast is a huge winner - I just love that they serve homemade oatmeal. It makes it feel so much more like home ... but I don't have to cook!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Kathy D,
Thank you for taking the time to give a great review of my Hampton Inn. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast, and the homemade oatmeal reminded you of home! The staff and I look forward to your next visit!

Warm thanks,
Misty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
#10 of 37 in Abilene
420 reviews
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#7 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abilene

Property: Hampton Inn Abilene
Address: 3917 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#5 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Abilene is located less than ten minutes south of historic Downtown Abilene and within walking distance of the Mall of Abilene. We’re passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing