We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Stay for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Place To Stay for the Family”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here while moving my son into college. The Executive Jr. Suite was ok. The foldout was too small but we made it work. A/C in the rooms make it very humid, but keep it cool. Free breakfast in the morning was better than many others with the same services. Great location as you are surrounded by stores, restaurants and shopping.Staff was fantastic and very friendly. If you have to be in Abilene for more than a day, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTIS_OF_DALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear OTIS_OF_DALLAS,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location near shopping and restaurants. I'm also pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly. We appreciate you recommending us! Please allow us another opportunity to host you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Kyle M.
Property Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    34
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
60
22
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I really have to give this staff and mgt huge ups. I used to work in the hotel industry and now travel over 300 nights a year for work. From the time I arrived the staff has been nothing but pleasant attentive courteous and helpful. Everyone from fd to hsk always smiling and ready to lend a hand. I want to specifically recognize george tammy and the agm (so sorry I forgot her name!) for going above and beyond. I know where I'll be when I come to abilene! This hotel is why after working for marriott for years I choose to stay in them. I am so impressed! Great job guys!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here July 12 for a quick overnight trip. The hotel itself is nice and well maintained, it's also in a very convenient location with lots of food and shopping within walking distance. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the lobby. The thing that stood out was the incredibly friendly staff. Everyone we saw spoke to us either saying good morning or asking how our stay was. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I want to say that my Family and I stayed at this establishment July 3rd-7th and we received the best service that I have seen in sometime. George at the front desk was awesome. It was our family reunion and George gave A1 hospitality. We would recommend this hotel to everyone at any time. Thanks George for making our stay outstanding.

Room Tip: We where all on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and very clean Housekeepers where very friendly and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demetria72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Everything was wonderful. I will stay when I am in Abilene again. George at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. Thank you. He went above and beyond what I expected. This was by far the most professional staff I have dealt with. The room was clean, and we had plenty of space. The location was great. If you like great customer service stay here. I can not say enough about the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I travel quite often: My stay here was really above others. All staff were courteous. The property was extremely clean. You would almost think the property was actually brand new. Night mgr displayed an act of kindness unmatched by anyone before this stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had the best service and friendly surroundings. Loved the entire staff. We were there during a very stressful time (two children were having procedures at the hospital) The staff made my entire family feel like we were among friends and family instead of a strangers.They went way beyond the expected. Thanks again. Have recommended this location to others and will continue to regard this location as the best. Cant wait for the next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
248 reviews
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
#10 of 37 in Abilene
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Address: 3902 Turner Plz, Abilene, TX 79606-2752
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#5 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience new again, in our completely renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites while treating yourself to Abilene's finest in Texas style hospitality. We cater to the corporate business traveler with free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, large spacious in-room work areas, on-site workout facility and business center. We also welcome our pleasure seeking guests, offering a heated indoor pool and hot tub. We are centrally located in the heart of Abilene's commercial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Abilene
Fairfield Abilene
Abilene Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing