We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Abilene is a nice place to stay. The rates are very reasonable, and the staff is very attentive. The site is very attractive and clean. The breakfast offerings are complete, although not included in the base price. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. We are happy you liked our rates and glad to here your kind words concerning our staff. We hope to be seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a great hotel, would recommend any time you are in the area. This is the first time out of 6 years I have entered into a room and it smelled like someone had just used the restroom..(light was on and the vent was on)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are very happy to read you have been enjoying our hotel over the last few years and would like to apologize for the smell in the bathroom. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. We look forward to your next visit and know it will be a better one. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This Hilton always has alot of customers which gives the impression alot of people like it. Anytime I stay the staff is always courteous and friendly. They don't mind helping. Room is clean. Bed is nice. I can stay anywhere but the staff is why I keep returning that Hilton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charnez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

 We are delighted to know you have a wonderful time whenever you stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. Thank you for such a nice review and for all you kind words concerning our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I experienced one of those rare stays when EVERY associate made me feel welcome! I had great accommodations, but it was the staff that really made it special. The hotel was clean and neat from the lobby to the back of the hotel and my room was perfect as well. I enjoyed my cookies with Shane at the desk. I really enjoyed talking wit Dianna, Lois and Van at the desk. They make me look forward to coming back! Thanks for making me feel special.

Room Tip: I had a PURE hypo allergenic room on the first floor-smelled and felt great. I slept like a baby!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for mentioning so many of our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. We will be sure to let them know how nice they made your stay. Thank you for such a great review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn while in Abilene on business, spending a week and a half as a guest here. I found the entire experience enjoyable and comfortable, and would be glad to stay again should my travels bring me back to Abilene.

The parking lot has signs warning guests that this is a "high prowl" area and advising that cars be left locked and devoid of valuables. Not a heartwarming start to the stay, but I'm glad they provide the warning. Sure enough on my second night there I was asked by two young men with a car full of children if there were any way I could help their kids get some food today, which I declined to do. It wasn't threatening, but I was disappointed in the lackluster panhandling. Most of your higher quality panhandlers have a better story concocted than "look at these children and give me money," but I can't really hold the Hilton responsible for low-caliber beggars. I'll review the panhandlers on another review. On to the hotel!

The lobby is very nice and obviously cleaned meticulously. A well stocked bar and restaurant are located in the lobby, serving breakfast every day and dinner each evening, with drinks available until ten. I did not have the chance to eat here, but it smelled amazing every morning. The staff of the restaurant and bar were very personable, making conversation easily and making me feel very welcomed. Considering all I was doing when I spoke with them was pillaging their supplies of plastic forks and knives as well as cadging their peanut butter and jelly packets, they were remarkably pleasant. A cooler of fruit adorned water is by the desk, with a platter of cookies as well. The cookies arrive around five, so it's no use hanging around at three in the afternoon waiting for free cookies.

The pool is indoor and clean. I did not take a swim, but it looked very nice and the gym adjacent likewise seemed well kept up. It's not a large pool, but it's an indoor pool in a hotel: no one is expecting diving boards and water slides, I hope.

The room was very well appointed and comfortable. One surprising feature was adjustable firmness! Each side of the King size bed has a dial on it to set firmness. This is explained at check in, and works very well. Changing the setting takes about ten minutes for whatever gnome in the machinery makes it happen to make it happen but it was a very nice touch and I took full advantage. A small kitchenette is available with a dorm fridge and a microwave. Plates and silverware can be had from the front desk/restaurant as I mentioned above, though I would have liked a toaster in the room as well. You can't MICROWAVE a toasted cheese sandwich. Believe me. In fairness, when I asked about a toaster at the front desk, Shane at the desk was very helpful and offered to have the kitchen toast me something. I didn't take him up on it, but it was good of him to offer.

I had a maintenance issue which was really more cosmetic than anything. The kickplate on the door was bent up a little which could (and probably did, causing the bend) catch on someone's luggage or pants as they came into the room. I let the front desk know this on a Sunday, telling them it was not a big deal for me and they may just want to fix it between guests. Despite my protestations that it was not a high priority, a maintenance man was at my door in half an hour, spending an hour on a Sunday to fix it, apologizing for the inconvenience. I felt like apologizing to him: I should have told them about it on checkout! I was impressed if embarrassed that they'd sent a guy to fix it that very instant.

The shower is a stand up with sliding glass doors, so no luxurious bubble baths for me, but the water pressure was great and the temperature was able to get to "uncomfortably hot." Toiletries are what you'd expect from a Hilton: quality shampoo, conditioner, and lotion are provided in the room each day. I also got a makeup removing cloth on three days, making me wonder if it was supposed to happen every day, or not at all? In either case I squirreled them away and brought them home to my wife, who was pleased for the souvenir. On one day the maid service clearly forgot to swap towels out, which was only a surprise the next morning when I stumbled into the shower and tripped over the ball of yesterday's towels. I didn't complain, though. It was only the one day, and I had enough towels anyway, so no big deal.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay. I was working late nights and didn't get to see much of Abilene except my hotel room, and it was always very comfortable and a good place to come "home" to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzkarasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

It is great to read during your week and a half with us you thought we were a great place to come home to after work. Thank you so much for your business and such a nice review.We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice, comfortable hotel that has all the expected amenities as well as "Smoking" rooms. With ALL the hotels going NON-smoking, it is GREAT to find a nice hotel that still has "Smoking" rooms!!! The hotel had on premises restaurant, pub, pool & hot-tub. Everything was clean & staff was courteous. One note-If you own a Keurig coffee maker & have a favourite flavour of tea or coffee, bring them with you. They have Keurig coffee makers IN the room, but only generic coffee pods in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for saying you think we are a very nice comfortable hotel here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. We hope you will be able to stay here again with us on your next trip our way. Your review and your business are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed about a month ago the lady named Diana at the front desk was checking us in and was too busy talking to the housekeeper instead of attending to us also someone found a wine glass in the hot tub and she said "oh sxxx" out loud. very unprofessional we called the manager and it has been a month and still not call back after finally checking in we stayed on the 3rd floor right out the elevator was the same housekeeper sitting talking on her cell phone....

Room Tip: stay in another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Anna A, First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do whatever we can to make sure that our guests feel cared for, valued, and respected, and I apologize that we fell short of our standards. I have passed your comments along to the staff to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments as they will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
251 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Abilene

Address: 4449 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-8703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £95 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel is within walking distance to the Mall of Abilene and shopping area. We are in an ideal location with easy access to all three major colleges in Abilene and the top Abilene attractions. We offer complimentary WiFi and a 24 business center along with clean and comfortable rooms to help you enjoy your Abilene visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing