We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Waitress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
“Great Waitress”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Jessica Brown is a great waitress. She was above and beyond the other waiters/waitresses at the site. She faitfully served the coffee, checked on quatlity of food, and had a friendly demeanor. Other waiters/waitresses messed up order, did not serve coffee, and messed up the billing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for mentioning Jessica in your review and we will be sure to let her know how much you think of her. Your review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    95
    61
    39
    34
See reviews for
140
53
18
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Held a three day training session here. Got in late on Sunday but their staff was still there waiting for me to make sure the training room was as expected. Kurtis was great. Sam (women, food mgmt person), was extraordinarily great, with frequent follow ups. Even while dealing with an unusual water main lbreak in the hotel, they were on top of everything, ensuring our meeting was going as planned without disruption. ALL of the staff were pleasant and customer focused. What a great pleasure. Thanks!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ddrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are glad your training sessions went well here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene and would like to thank you for saying so many nice things about our staff. We will be letting them know about your comments. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The lobby and room had a great decor, and were both very comfortable. The bed did have settings so that you could change the firmness of the bed. I found the front desk staff great! They were very kind, and had great recommendations. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for saying so many nice things about our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. Your review and your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Absolutely love this place. Friendly staff, good location and wonderful food. Rooms are a good size and cleaner than other properties in the area. Only reason I'm not giving it a 5 star rating was the loud teens running all over the hotel. I know not their fault but still it was loud.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Knowing we are your go to hotel in the area makes us very happy. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the t Hilton Garden Inn Abilene and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Without a doubt the best hotel in Abilene. Friendly and responsive staff. Good location. Comfy rooms. And to top it off, you do not need to go offsite to eat. The restaurant in the hotel serves a very good meal. A couple of weeks ago, I had the special for the night--lemon chicken--and it was incredible! A light taste of lemon infused throughout the chicken breast and a stronger tang of clean peppery lemon on the outside. I go to Abilene once a month and have some flexibility on which days I travel there. I am timing my next trip when the lemon chicken is the special again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for saying so many nice things about our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. I have let the restaurant know how highly you think of them and why you are returning there. Thank you also for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
188 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room was clean & comfortable - no complaints there.

Front desk greeting was more like a DMV clerk, rather than we're glad to see you...

Dinner in the bar area was disappointing. Caeser salad was good, but the dressing was poured on way too thick - just like salt, you can add it, but you can't take it out. Later, after 20 minutes, the bartender returned to apologize they were out of mozzarella cheese for the flatbread, did I want to order something else? Awkward at best. Overall service in the bar area seemed a bit disorganized - noticed several faux pas in terms of bartending 101. Would appear the F & B Manager needs to pay better attention to details.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tradi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

No complaints here. As I was out doing some touristy things, the front desk called a taxi for my g/f so she could do some local stuff. On a side note, whenever staying in a hotel for several days, I leave a tip for the housekeeping staff that clean my room. Upon returning to my room in the afternoon, I was greeted by a note from the housekeeping staff thanking me for the tip and wishing me well. No one had ever done that before. Like a previous poster, I also enjoyed the superhero themed drinks at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are happy to have been of help to your girlfriend while you were staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
6.9 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#7 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Abilene

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Address: 4449 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-8703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel is within walking distance to the Mall of Abilene and shopping area. We are in an ideal location with easy access to all three major colleges in Abilene and the top Abilene attractions. We offer complimentary WiFi and a 24 business center along with clean and comfortable rooms to help you enjoy your Abilene visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing