We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Abilene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went to Abilene for my son's wedding and as per the bride's recommendation, we stayed at the Windgate by Windham in Abilene. We had a wonderful time! Great rooms, very clean, and friendly front desk attendands. Most of the family stayed at the Windgate, I believe we had ten rooms and everyone was very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jose M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and ac worked very well. My room got down to almost 60 which was really nice. The breakfast wasn't bad either. Good location with plenty of restaurants. This is the place to stay in Abilene.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful inn and it has comfortable beds and a good breakfast, but we chose it because we had a long trip and wanted a good pool and hot tub as well as the good beds etc. There is a nice pool and spa here but you can not use it until 10 and have to check out by 11 making it almost impossible to use. We arrived late at night so we were sleepy and I'm sure the desk clerk was too but he messed up our check in and double charged us, so far we haven't gotten the extra charge taken care of. The room etc did seem clean although I stepped on someone else's chew container at the end of the bed that was missed by the cleaning staff

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kdavisfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingatebyWyndham1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingatebyWyndham1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#25 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#14 of 37 in Abilene
253 reviews
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 37 in Abilene
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Address: 3010 Catclaw Dr, S.Clack St, Abilene, TX 79606-1500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £51 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing