We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Abilene
1 review
“A great family environment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We came to Abilene for my son's college orientation. The hotel is close to everything. It was very convenient and the staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    115
    80
    46
    27
See reviews for
216
87
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have spent seven nights at this property in two different trips. The hotel is well located. It is clean and the rooms are well furnished.

My problem is the billing. I booked a room at a certain rate and when I came to check out I found that the rate had changed three times during my three night stay. No explanation other than "our rates change." I did book a return trip after being promised a certain rate, when I arrived after a long trip and checked in I looked at the rate and it was 20.00 a night higher than what I was promised. After five or ten minutes of back and forth I was given the rate promised. I ask the clerk to have the manager call me to discuss my frustration. She assured me he would, he did not.

I have little patience for games like that. Will I stay again ? probably not.

It is clean, it is quiet and it is well located, but I won't stay where I can't trust the billing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fbhfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms were clean staff was very nice. We stayed there for a wedding and decorating took longer than we thought. So we were running late to finish getting dressed. They were nice to give us an extra hour to check out. Wow that really was a help for us girls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I will point out the good things and the really bad things about this hotel. Good - room stayed cool and beds were comfortable. Bad - the TV would be on and all of a sudden it would turn off during a show (reported to front desk) and this problem happened more than once. Our room was not the only one that had this problem as I heard other people complain and they asked to be moved. Really bad - I left my makeup/jewerly bag behind when we checked out, I had to contact the hotel and it took several calls before I could get someone to look for it in the Lost and Found. The bag was missing two of my rings and 3 pairs of earrings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
6.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Abilene

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Address: 3010 CatClaw Drive, S.Clack St, Abilene, TX 79606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing