We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If spending time in Abilene spend it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
White City, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If spending time in Abilene spend it here”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

All the comforts of home. The only thing missing was an oven for baking pies! full kitchens including dishwasher, and pots and pans! great place to stay with an outdoor pool and hot tub. Stayed 2 weeks and it truly was wonderful. The staff are great too/

Room Tip: I think any are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgoer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    72
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
126
59
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

very friendly staff. Warm welcome. I really enjoy the extras at Residence Inn and this hotel was particularly nice. Will make this my permanent preference in Abilene.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed in Abilene for 3 night. This is probably the best RI I've stayed in. The staff is great very helpful and went out of there way to accommodate. We had a 2 BR suite with plenty of room for myself and a co-worker. Would be great for a family. One room had a huge balcony that we used in the evenings to work from since the weather was perfect. (only issue is the wifi was a bit weak on balcony). The breakfest was great and offered a decent variety. But the evening social made up for that. Wow pretty much full meals. Salad, entres and deserts different each evening. The outside area was great BB court great pool and hot tub area with water fall. I guess the only draw back was the lack of resteraunts in the area. Only Wendys across the drive. But all in all a great location. I will deffinetly make it my home away from home while in Abilene.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We only had two nights in this Residence Inn - one on the way to the Panhandle and one on our return trip. We paid for the first night and used an e-certificate for the last night. Not only is this a beautiful property, but the breakfast and the social hour were excellent. We had a problem with a Hilton property using points, so I was a little concerned how we would be treated here. We were treated great, both paying and using points. I can't think of one complaint I could possibly make - Congrats to all in R.Inn, Abilene.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I was in Abilene for a conference. I really just needed a good bed for the night. Ended up in a studio apartment with every amenity to stay for the week! Bedside the bed being fabulous with lots of extra pillows, the kitchen was stocked and you can get groceries delivered! Nice living area and desk area. Free breakfast in the morning with the usual choices. Brought back to my room, made me feel at home. The is a Cracker Barrel just down the street and a Lowes next door! That was handy when I had to buy batteries! The staff was super friendly! Will stay again next year!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ftdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

"There's no place like home" can be said a million times when one stays at the Residence Inn in Abilene, Texas. On our annual driving trip from Minnesota to Palm Springs, CA for our six month stay, we have elected to stay in September twice, October once, and April three times. When you see Johnny at the desk you know all is going to be well! The rooms are super, prices reasonable if you have Marriott Rewards and a tasteful dinner is served Monday-Thursday @ 6 P.M. and the best breakfast of any on our trip.

All staff are friendly, rooms spotless, and services as good as "The Ritz"!!. Mona H. Moede

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and special at Residence Inn, Abilene, Texas. We always have a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandMonaHMoede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We will stay here anytime we're in Abilene. Great breakfast and great evening meal. Very nice for the business traveler. We had to have a late checkout and the staff was very understanding about this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMarriottGM_10, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for your valued comments and and taking the time to share your experience while our guest at the Residence Inn Abilene. We are fortunate to share our services with guests such as you and your family! Thank you again and we hope to see you back real soon.
Warm Regards,
Darla Yarbrough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing