We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel after a long day of driving.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel after a long day of driving.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Read trip advisor and checked in late at nIght. The room was great. Traveling with kids they had a pull out sofa and popcorn and a shopping list in the room. I wish we could enjoy the nice hotel longer. Pretty pool and exercise area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    70
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
123
56
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
the colony
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

A few colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for nearly 5 months. The entire hotel staff is great. We enjoyed the breakfast and evening socials and special thanks Ms. Becky for making sure we had plenty to eat. We will miss you....

Thank you.

Abilene Regional Medical Center

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonp6980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review during your 5 month stay. I will pass along your comments to our associates. We hope to have you and your group back again soon. Thank you again. DY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had seen this Residence Inn before while driving through Abilene. When we found ourselves needing to find a place to stay one rainy night, we remembered it and we are so glad we did! Immaculately clean rooms and lobby, super-friendly staff, and if you can't find something for breakfast on their extensive spread, you're the only one to blame. If we find ourselves in Abilene needing a room again we definitely will be back and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilredraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
On behalf of the associates at the Abilene Residence Inn we would like to say thank you for your wonderful review of your recent experience! We love to hear what our guests have to say and we appreciate you passing it along to future guests! Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I usually carefully research and select hotels but in this case it was a business trip and the hotel was setup by my company. I was very pleased. The hotel itself is a very nice looking facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern, clean, and huge. I was on a trip to Europe recently and this room was close to 3 times the size of rooms there. My room had a kitchen with a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfast was good including waffles and eggs and newspapers.The evening meal was a pleasant bonus that I appreciated. Wi-Fi came with the room which is always a biggie for me.

Besides work trips this would be a good place to stay if you were a family visiting your kid in one of the local colleges. There is lots of room to spread out and you could save money on meals between what comes with the room and what you could make in the room.

Next time I am in Abilene, I will definitely stay at Residence Inn again. They were great on all the details.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joel_in_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Wow, what a great review! It is apparent you enjoy the details. We really appreciate your time taken to share your experience so that potential guests know what to expect when they stay at the Residence Inn Abilene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel rates very high on our list. The room was large and had most of the amenities of home. Everything was first class. It is not very close to restaurants so it would be best to eat before going to the hotel to check in. The staff was first class and very helpful. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. We would stay here again on our next trip through Abilene.

Room Tip: Room 101 was quiet and next to an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others while staying with us at the Residence Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff try and make your visit the best and they do an awesome job! The breakfast is good, my only complaint would be there isn't enough seating in the dining areas. The breakfast hostess does a wonderful job keeping the food coming out, even when completely busy. Our family's favorite at this hotel is the pool area. It's a very lovely area and a place you will want to stay and play in the pool or just sit and relax outside. Great location, right off of I20 and easy to get anywhere in Abilene.

There are many choices in Abilene to stay but our choice is Residence Inn!! We can't wait to come back! Thank you to all the staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew for being so attentive and polite during our visit. We feel at home when there!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a great place to stay. Stayed for 6 nights, nice clean room with a full kitchen and enough space for a hotel room. Very nice staff too

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyrmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you so much for spending your valuable time to let everyone know about your recent stay experience at the Residence Inn Abilene. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear our associates were friendly. We hope to have you back as our guest again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing