We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is the best Residence Inn I have ever stayed in! The accommodations are updated and clean, and the employees are all very friendly and helpful. In addition the lobby is beautiful and comfortable. My daughter will be starting college in the fall, and I am so relieved to know there is a wonderful hotel right near the ACU campus.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and had a lovely and large balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

My goodness! Thank you for the incredible review of our hotel! We are proud of the service we consistently provide to you as our guest. We consider our team a family and want you to feel at home with us while you are here. I will be sure to share your comments with our hardworking housekeeping staff as they are at the heart of keeping our hotel clean and comfortable. We definitely look forward to having you in the future while visiting your daughter over the next few years at ACU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

I've been to hotels all over the country and for the type of hotel this was, I felt that I received a very good value for my money. The daily breakfast selection and variety was great. The towels were very fluffy and soft. The bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were great. The variety of items they have in their "corner store" was good too. My only complaint was that the one sofa in the room had a big dip in it that you disappeared into when you sat in it. I met with the General Manager and she stated that the hotel was coming up on its 5th birthday and that the Marriott corporation was going to be updating the hotel during its 5th year. If anyone can get the Marriott corporation to tell me what popcorn they put in the guest rooms, I would very much appreciate it. It was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers, and families. I forgot to mention thath other GREAT thing about this hotel was that they accept pets. What an awesome thing to be able to keep your pets with you when you have to be away from home. KUDOS to this hotel!

Room Tip: I would pick a room that is not on the main floor, but on floors 2, 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We enjoyed getting to know you during your stay! The Residence Inn of Abilene strives to ensure that each guest's stay is exceptional so we appreciate you sharing your concern about the sofa cushion. We have followed up to be sure the sofa is comfortable for the next guest as well. We look forward to seeing you again --- and we will be sure to have the popcorn ready for your next visit!! (And "cookies" in the lobby for our four-legged guests too!) See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a new-ish hotel,clean, attractive, and comfortable, but the real strength of the hotel is an amazing, well-trained staff that goes above and beyond to be welcoming and helpful. I have stayed in hotels around the world, and these folks are as capable as those in the very best hotels in world-class cities. They go out of their way to make travel easier.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your stay at the Residence Inn Abilene. We strive to do our very best and then some, so that our guests will look forward to returning. We are proud to hear our team showed awesome hospitality during your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent with eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffles and pastries. Way better quality food than we have had at previous places. Six to seven pm they had complimentary make your own tacos with all the extras. Free beer, wine and sodas. Our room at the back of the building was extremely quiet but the property is set back from Interstate so that may not be an issue. Kitchen area well equipped with refrigerator and freezer. Only slight negative for me was that the bed and sheets could have been softer. Nice pool area. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10jezebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time to let everyone know about your recent stay experience at the Residence Inn Abilene. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our associates were warm and hospitable to you during your visit. I will be checking on the water softner to make sure it is working properly to soften out linen. We hope to have you as our guest again real soon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Johnny, Front Desk, negotiated a federal rate for me. Upon check-in, Camille, greeted me with the professional, prompt, and accurate service that is seldom experienced. Late evening/early morning desk service, was just as wonderful. Thank you, Johnny, Camille, and all, for the top notch service. Johnny, Camille, and the desk service hosts are total customer service. The breakfast and evening hosts are incredible. Meals were very yummy. Room was large and clean. Perfect place to stay! I met some long-term guests during the week and they, too, were having great experiences at this facility. Smiles and gold stars all around! Kudos!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience while at our Residence Inn Abilene. Thanks to you, our future guests will know what to expect when selecting our hotel while in Abilene, . I am proud to hear Johnny, Camille and the gang took good care of you. We love what we do! Hope to have you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We frequently stay at Marriott hotels, but this was our first stay at the Abilene Residence Inn. The staff was friendly and efficient and the hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. We were late for the evening happy hour, but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The suite was absolutely first rate, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding, with cheese scrambled eggs and sausage. We definitely recommend the Residence Inn to any one spending a night in Abilene.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you so much for your great review, we appreciate you as our guest. We work hard to make all our guest feel welcome and comfortable! We have an outstanding staff that knows the true meaning of Texas Hospitality. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed over night on our travels east. Picked based on Trip Advisor ratings and was not surprised when the front desk clerk, Brianna, greeted us when we came in the door. What a pleasant way to end a long drive. Check in was speedy and efficient. We asked for recommendations for dinner and received several good choices, we ended up just staying in and having the complementary happy hour sandwiches and salad. Room was super clean and larger than I expected, although I could smell a hint of K9 odor initially, it passed and never noticed it again. The bed was super comfortable, however the sheets, although of a high quality thread count, they did not fit properly and kept coming off the corners, this was a bit annoying. If they were to use those ties on the corners to keep the sheets on it would eliminate the problem. The breakfast in the morning was very good, real cooked eggs, real potatoes, and real sausage. Not the regular stuff like at most places. Check out was just as pleasant as checking in and we will stay here again the next time we pass through Abilene.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kd4dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words about Residence Inn and the staff. We strive to make our guest comfortable. We want you to feel this is your home away from home! Thanks again for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#14 of 37 in Abilene
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Address: 1641 musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £80 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing