We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Golden CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Great Hotel & Staff”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is really the best hotel in Abilene, especially if ou are working there for several days or weeks.
Staff is very helpful, and genuinely cares about your stay... I have stayed there a few times now, and can't imagine staying anywhere else...... and I am Holiday Inn Elite with a HXE just up the street....
I was driving in on Sunday PM and wanted to watch the Broncos game. i called ahead to see if it was on the local TV.... no such luck . BUT they found a Chile's down the street with it on, and I found 5 other Bronco's fans there to enjoy the game with........

Room Tip: i stay on the first floor near the lobby whihc will save you a ton of time, and is still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderGuyTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am so glad you are staying at Residence Inn. We appreciate your choosing Marriott and GO BRONCOS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    72
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
126
59
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Davis, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I am temporarily in a wheelchair and my wife and I made a trio to Abilene from our home 350 miles west to see a specialst surgeon. We had reserved a handicapped suite for two nights, which was spacious and perfect for our needs. The first night we were here an ice storm hit Abilene, covering the streets and the highway home with ice. The Residence Inn desk clerk arranged for a cab to take us to and from the doctor's office, provided us with a list of local restaurants we could have meals delivered from (there is no dining room in the hotel) and cheerfully agrred to extend our reservation three more nights until the weather cleared up. We will never stay anywhere else in Abilene.

El Nopal

Room Tip: Get a room with an ice box and take a ham or a roast chicken with you. If you send out for a pizza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElNopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechellee N, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I know that the weather can cause potential problems when guests are traveling, so I am happy that we could provide a pleasant stay for you. We hope to see you again in the near future, hopefully under different circumstances! Wishing you a speedy recovery! Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, TX
Level Contributor
274 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was there for a meeting at Abilene Christian University. It was close, clean, safe, and perfect for what I needed. The front desk has a little store where you can buy snacks. This is a very good option for someone traveling alone that does not need very many amenities.

Room Tip: All the rooms were clean and nice. I prefer a higher floor, overlooking the open fields in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aledo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechellee N, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Abilene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very spacious rooms. Would have given a 5 but pull out bed in couch is not very comfortable. Would work for small children but not the best for adults. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Very nice selection for breakfast and the dining area is very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechellee N, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate any and all of your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very new and modern property. Beautiful heated patio pool with small waterfalls. The hotel was full during our visit, but all services were run very efficiently; the complimentary evening barbecue and buffet breakfast were well maintained with no wait or delay.All staff were especially helpful and friendly during our stay as tourists on a Southwest "roadtrip".This is one of the best of a great chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechellee N, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We appreciate your review of our Hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our above and beyond service, so we thank you so much for your feedback! If you are ever back in the Abilene area we hope that you think of us first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is the best hotel in Abilene. Exceptional people and the front desk treats you as a guest. Entering this hotel offers a welcome smell as well. The evening social Monday through Thursday has very good food and the breakfast offers a good variety. The rooms have the comforts of home and are well maintained.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechellee N, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you very much, we appreciate your review! We are always happy to hear that we have succeeded in providing a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guests! Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Abilene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just got back from Abilene today and wanted to write a review of the Residence Inn. This hotel was awesome. Everything about my stay was great; my room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast and dinner were both great and the staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the workout room was in good shape as well. One of my best travel experiences and I travel all over the state.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and it was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raechellee N, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
246 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
#10 of 37 in Abilene
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing