We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Abilene
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Abilene(Abilene)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antilley Inn(Abilene)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Abilene South(Abilene)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Abilene)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene(Abilene)(Great Value!)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
258
76
12
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
76
12
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchenfront deskkitchen areafree dinnersausagewafflesclean propertybed was comfortablenewer hoteloutdoor poolgreat place to staywould stay here againbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripdeniseacu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed for 5 days for Business and the Corporate price is reasonable. It includes breakfast and dinner (Monday to Thursday only). The reception is professional I did not feel a warm welcome but an A OK. The closet mirror is dirty, overall quality if cleanliness is just fine. The King Suite is beatiful with kitchen - just perfect if I sant to cook a meal. Walmart is nearby but Mall is far. A good 12 minutes to work so it is fine. There is a lot of construction near the area so Dont rely on GPS.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCATU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Residence Inn. We definitely agree that we have spacious rooms with a great kitchen to make it convenient for our guest. We apologize for the oversight of the closet door. We do hope that we will see you in the future and hope that the construction will be finished by then also. Have a great day and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Quiet and restful, newer location. Beds were very comfortable. Very clean. Didn't need the kitchenette but it looked very well stocked. Had king bed room with fold out sofabed. Sofabed mattress looked typical, wouldn't recommend it for long stay, king bed was extremely comfortable. Very friendly staff and nice free breakfast, eggs, fruit, sausage, waffles and pancakes, etc. Hallways clean, well lit and nice, welcoming lobby. Only small complaint was strong cooking smell that permeated room and hallway.. to be expected with kitchenettes. Great parking.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank jmommamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you so much for the great compliments. We appreciate you choosing Residence Inn by Marriott. We look forward to you returning to stay with us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I highly recommend this hotel.

The rooms were very nice and we really enjoyed hanging out and visiting by the fireplace in the lobby area. The breakfasts were awesome and I particularly enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. We just cannot get good food like that in Boston. I was also impressed by the supper that was served complimentarily at night. There is a heated pool outside that is warm enough to swim in even in winter (it was in the upper 60s while I was there).

The shuttle picked us up from the airport and would drop us off to do some sight seeing around town. I highly recommend going to see the Frontier Texas museum. It was entertaining as well as informative. The staff are all very friendly. as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RambleAroundTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments. We have an outstanding staff that strives to make our guest comfortable and productive. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

New hotel alt the interstate. All Rooms Are Studios or suites. Enough parkindspace for cars. Easy Breakfast, but it. is ok. Small Store for extra drinks. Just lease the interstate at the exit. .........

Room Tip: All Rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcusbeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We appreciate your comments concerning your recent stay at Residence Inn by Marriott. Thank you for letting others know about your experience. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our first trip to Abilene while visiting ACU and I'm so glad we chose this hotel. The staff was friendly as soon as we walked through the door and the rooms are very clean. The complimentary breakfast was really good. We plan on staying here again if we travel to Abilene.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks so much for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott. I hope you enjoyed ACU and we hope to see you back soon. Go Wildcats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews