We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed again and still one of my favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed multiple times at this property and it is still one of my favorites. The staff treats you like family and makes you feel very welcome. I have stayed in both the suite and studio and both have a great set up. Thank you again Residence Inn of Abilene. I am really looking forward to my next stay with you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Grizzly386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you have a great stay. I look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in the middle of a move. Great breakfast and the pool is awesome. The location is not ideal, but nothing in Abilene is far away. Would definitely stay again. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a Walmart

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jasag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with Residence Inn-Abilene. I'm so glad you and your family had a great stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future! I hope your move went well...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

All the staff at the front desk were friendly, but David was especially personable and helpful. The suites had a full kitchen, which we enjoyed. Breakfast was good each morning, as were the complimentary happy hour drinks in the evening. The pool area was nice, with tables in the shade for relaxing. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for the great about your recent stay at Residence Inn-Abilene. We appreciate you choosing Marriott. I appreciate the great comments about my staff and especially David. I feel very fortunate to have such a great staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Always pleasant to be greeted by David when I check in. Super friendly and entertaining. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and complimentary beverages and snacks for happy hour are an added bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for the comments about your stay at Residence Inn. I am very lucky to have David at my front desk, he is truly a customer pleaser. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a good location to stay on business. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. It's a little dated, but nothing that would deter me from staying again. The price is nice for a suite set up and includes breakfast. The location is very easy to find off the highway and is near lots of chain food spots. The front desk staff are very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnAustinGal_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying at Residence Inn-Abilene. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. To let you know we are getting a refresh in November, this will help with us being a bit outdated. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future and see our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staff are extremely helpful and friendly; greeting you as you come in and helping to resolve any problem. Breakfast is good and morning papers are available. There are sitting areas around the hotel and pool, which was nice for relaxing at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CR1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying at Residence Inn-Abilene. I apreciate you letting us know what a great stay you had. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Room was clean, comfortable and efficiently arranged. Had a bed that was comfy, more than enough room to move around. Only down side is few restaurants close by. The staff was great and friendly and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of Residence Inn in Abilene Texas. We appreciate you chosing Marriott for your travel. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
251 reviews
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Address: 1641 musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £87 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing