We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless service and friendly staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Abilene
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
389 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Flawless service and friendly staff ”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and decided to rest in Abilene. I booked the room late at night and arrived early morning hours without a glitch.

The staff had the room ready and greeted us with a smile and were extremely pleasant.

The room was very comfortable and clean.

We grabbed breakfast at the hotel and it was pretty good. The lady working the breakfast area was very nice and friendly. Everything was fresh and great selection.

When we stopped by the front desk to drop off our room key, we were greeted once again with a smile and ever so pleasant clerk.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BedCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Residence Inn-Abilene. I appreciate your wonderful review. We take great pride in making our guest feel welcomed during their stay. I hope you stop in and stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    70
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
125
57
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel during night stop of my journey. Hotel was very clean and nice. Staff was very friendly. Kitchen was very clean with all amenities. Location of the hotel was very convenient. Would stay in future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thak you so much for choosing Residence Inn. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I just booked my Sing Song reservations for 2015. This is the first place we stayed in Abilene 2 years ago & would not stay anywhere else. Great accommodations and always helpful in every way -from making the reservation to our stay at the hotel. Thank you Summer & staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Residence Inn. I appreciate your great comments about Summer and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in February, GO WILDCATS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We only stayed one night, arrived late and left after an early breakfast. However, the staff when we arrived and when we checked out were super friendly, they hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was good. The lady who ran the breakfast Teresa was super friendly and despite the breakfast room being very busy, she quickly went and (refilled the basket of bananas) getting one for my son (since the last one was taken when he was waiting his turn). It was a little hard to get to from the direction we were heading, but it was very comfortable and pleasant once we got there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 380Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying at Residence Inn-Abilene. I appreciate the great compliment on Teresa and her AM breakfast, she takes great pride in her guest and making sure they are well taken care of...

Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed multiple times at this property and it is still one of my favorites. The staff treats you like family and makes you feel very welcome. I have stayed in both the suite and studio and both have a great set up. Thank you again Residence Inn of Abilene. I am really looking forward to my next stay with you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizzly386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you have a great stay. I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in the middle of a move. Great breakfast and the pool is awesome. The location is not ideal, but nothing in Abilene is far away. Would definitely stay again. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a Walmart

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with Residence Inn-Abilene. I'm so glad you and your family had a great stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future! I hope your move went well...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

All the staff at the front desk were friendly, but David was especially personable and helpful. The suites had a full kitchen, which we enjoyed. Breakfast was good each morning, as were the complimentary happy hour drinks in the evening. The pool area was nice, with tables in the shade for relaxing. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecia L, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for the great about your recent stay at Residence Inn-Abilene. We appreciate you choosing Marriott. I appreciate the great comments about my staff and especially David. I feel very fortunate to have such a great staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Property: Residence Inn Abilene
Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing