We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
267
78
14
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
78
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchenfront deskkitchen areawafflessausageclean propertybed was comfortablecomplimentary breakfastnewer hotelthe general managergreat place to staywould stay here againstaff was very friendlybusiness tripone night staydenise
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 218 king suite. Everything was great. Hospitable staff and good breakfast. Only way to go when traveling with young children. I recommend giving this hotel a try. Noticed several dogs on property while we were there so they must allow pets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank amydia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear amydia4,

Thank you so much for the great review of the Residence Inn Abilene!

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you and your family back to Abilene!

Sincerely,
Denise W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean & inviting entrance with warm & friendly staff! Room was clean & neat. Bed slept well. Only complaint was when the air conditioner cut off the room got hot quickly so we kept throwing covers off & then needing them when the A/C came back on...so our sleep was interrupted.

Good breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle G, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Traveling Thru Texas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at the Residence Inn Abilene.

We are delighted to hear the you had great experience! I do, however, apologize for the issue you encountered with the air conditioner in your suite.

Thank you again for your time and we certainly hope to see you again should your travels bring you back through Texas!

Sincerely,
Denise W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is pet friendly, which is why we chose it, but the fee for bringing a pet is a $100.00, which was as much as the room itself. We knew this going in from the website but I would be remiss not to mention that I find this fee to be excessive.

The room was pretty nice. The bed was comfortable. The fridge, AC and TV all worked great. The bathroom was adequate but the water would not fully transfer from bath to shower, so there was always water coming out both while showering.

Breakfast was very good. Hot food selection plus a waffle machine and the usual selection of cold food.

The front desk was excellent and friendly!

Just be careful walking around outside. I was walking my dog and came across a rattlesnake near the back dumpster, not very big and not uncommon for the region but still, be careful where you step outside.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeyveck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mikeyveck,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us!

I apologize that you found the pet fee to be excessive. Marriott sets the standards and charges, therefore, we have no control over the price.

I thank you for bringing the rattlesnake to my attention. We do put out a chemical to deter them from coming near the hotel. They can be quite alarming!

I am, however, happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we certainly look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Abilene!

Sincerely,
Denise W
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Sidewalk uneven
Small 3 wheel carts, wheel came off
Mattress very weak
Phone next to bed unplugged
Paint chips in toilet seat
Caulking around tub/toilet was unsightly
Could not enter back door w/key, had to walk around to side

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Bryan P,

We are unhappy to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered while our guest.

I have taken these issues to the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that the items are addressed. Our goal is to offer a flawless guest experience and we have certainly fallen short of that goal during your stay.

We thank you for your time and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better should your travels bring you back to Abilene.

Denise W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My wife and I stayed three nights in this hotel and every interaction with the staff was outstanding. We arrived late on Saturday and with temperatures in the the high 90's so the fact that their "Market" refrigerator contained a decent selection of beer and the freezer had microwavable meals was a wonderful sight to see.
The room was clean and there was essentially no noise from the hallways.
Each of the three breakfasts that we ate there had different items and the Monday night reception had a great mix of dips and vegetables in addition to pita chips.
This hotel along with its sister hotels (Courtyard and Towneplace Suites) are along Highway 20 and a bit outside the main part of Abilene so you need to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear CincinnatiVictor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review of the Residence Inn Abilene!

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us. We have an incredible team that strives to offer the best in customer service and your gracious comments will be shared with each of them!

Thank you again for your time and please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Denise W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews