We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The rooms are nice and clean, great breakfast in the morning, and great staff from houskeeping to front desk. My family stays here everytime they visit and always have a nice stay. The rooms are also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikkiN325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

good hotel,the staff is friendy and terri at the front desk was helpfull and nice and was familiar with the areas resturants,good place for the price, would recommend it for familys on a budget but want a decent place with friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The staff was awesome. We needed 8 rooms before check in time. The lady at the front desk Terri Ham made sure rooms were clean for us as quickly as possible. The ladies in housekeeping did a great job, the rooms were very clean. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank specialk1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast was better than most. Near a shopping center and restuarants. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here on a Choice Privilege free night, so can't comment on the value, but our room was just as we had reserved - one king-size bed, hot (and fairly good) breakfast, fast WiFi. It's located just a very short distance from the interstate, and we could hear the road noise quite clearly. Since the room temperature isn't thermostat-controlled, we had our choice between being too warm (and hearing the road noise) from the heater or having the room quite cool, but quieter with just the fan on. We chose to use the fan and that did help with the noise. If noise bothers you, ask for a room in the back - you may still get some, but it will be quieter than the rooms up front, where ours was located. Breakfast had all the usual muffins, cereal, etc. but also scrambled egg omelets with salsa, sausage, bacon, and biscuits with gravy - so better than many Quality Inns. The evening receptionist was friendly and helpful. The only complaint, other than the noise, was that our coffee pot took over an hour to brew a pot in the morning - we finally gave up and went to the breakfast area for coffee. But when we told the manager, he was very apologetic and said that he would have taken care of it had we informed him. So really, no complaint there - they handled it well. It is very close to a good selection of restaurants and just off the interstate, so it's a good location. The next time we're in Abilene, we would stay at this motel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had a reservations for our youth group coming home from a summer camp at this hotel. When our kids arrived, the front desk clerk informed them they had no more rooms. It was 10:00 PM, they had been driving for 8 hours, who wants to go looking for a hotel when you had a reservation. The staff did not volunteer to assist them in finding alternative arrangements until the chaperone told them they "needed to find the group another hotel." They did put them up in another property...DUMP! We reserved $100 rooms and got $50 rooms that were filthy. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER stay at this property. Unprofessional and lacking in customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preacherax238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

When we called for reservation for Quality Inn, Abilene, Tx. we did not know that our reservation was being taken by Ian's Travel Service who charged us $103 when we gave them credit card information. We were unaware that we were being charged for the room. When we checked into the motel, the reservation desk charged us again but this time $123. As we were looking at our on-line bank account a couple days later, we discovered that we had been charged twice. Several calls were made over several days to Quality Inn trying to get our account credited for the double charge. Long story short, they said they would credit back our funds for the overcharge but they never did. I would not recommend that anyone stay at this motel unless you want to get ripped off. We're just another senior couple that got taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScatmanJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 37 in Abilene
207 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 37 in Abilene
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1758 E. I-20, Abilene, TX 79601
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access from I-20. Coming from the Eastside take exit 288 and we will be on the right, If you’re coming down I-20 West exit 288 go under the underpass go straight for about a quarter of a mile turn right unto Enterprise Road go straight, at the stop sign turn right and we are on the right. Minutes from Abiline Christian University, Hardin-Simmons University and McMurry University. Close to Hendricks Medical Center and Abilene Regional Medical Center. Restaurants are within walking distance. Also minutes from Abiline Airport, Abilene Zoo, Taylor County Expo and Abilene Civic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing