We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
36
25
9
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
9
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large truck parking front desk sausage room was clean waffles staff was very friendly and helpful hot breakfast pleasant stay definitely stay here again great place to stay nicole cereal interstate grandkids texas microwave accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was the 2nd Quality Inn we stayed at during our road trip. The other had inside corridors while this one had doors opening to the outside. Our room, 107, was fresh smelling, spacious, & clean. We had a very comfortable king bed, a comfortable chair, a desk & nice leather chair, a padded stool/luggage rack, chest with TV on top, fridge, & microwave. Vanity area was spacious & well lighted. Room included a hair dryer, iron, & ironing board. Small bathroom had toilet and tub/shower.

Registration desk offered fresh baked cookies and a nice breakfast was served in the morning. Price was a bit steep. Booking thru Choice Hotels & paying in advance, the cost was still over $72. The Quality Inn in Irving, TX had interior corridors & we paid less than $50 there.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Average describes this hotel fairly well. While it was clean, it definitely has a motel (vs. hotel) feel, and needs a lot of updating. The TVs are old with no HDMI input, bathroom trim peeling, etc.

On the up side, the breakfast selection was way better than most places in this category.

I'll probably try the Comfort Suites next door if I need a place in the future.

Date of stay: March 2014
Thank jimboa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great hotel, clean rooms & friendly staff. Great price for a hotel when our flight got cancelled and had to find a room for the night. Plenty of towels and the room was spotless! Walmart and the restaurants are all very close and convenient. Only 5-10 minutes to the airport!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timkorash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The property was booked to capacity on Friday. Being the old-style, outdoor opening doors, there was a lot of noise from other hotel guests and from the adjoining interstate. Luckily, the wall unit heater dulled out the other noise. The noise was not as noticeable Saturday when there were not as many hotel patrons. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were older and could use some updating. It is located near a Walmart and numerous fast food places. For less than $70 per night, this place cannot be beat.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregC160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked this hotel by mistake and were worried. It had good reviews and we decided to give it a chance. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the place. The rooms are small but clean and nice. The breakfast had omelets, sausage,bacon, biscuits, gravy, cereals,coffee ,juices,among other things. We were there for a soccer tournament and it was about a 6 min drive from the fields with limited turns to get there. It is also close for people visiting Abilene Christian, Abilene state supportive living center. With Wal Mart, Cracker Barrel, Dairy Queen and other restaurants near by you have plenty to chose from. I made an unusual request and Nicole I think was her name was very accommodating and a good sport. She was so friendly and and helpful which made our stay here even better.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deavour94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews