We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
35
25
10
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
25
10
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage room was clean front desk pleasant stay cereal microwave texas interstate
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to New Mexico. Due to construction and the exit being before we expected it, we missed the exit (#288) and had to circle around and somehow got to the hotel from the back. The lady at the desk was very friendly and said that she needed to update the directions. She gave us room #106 on the other side from the office. We liked being able to park right in front of our room. We had neighbors, but it was very quiet. The king bed was comfortable. There was a sitting area with one chair and lamp. There was a desk and a flat screen TV (couldn't find any TV channels list though), microwave, and refrigerator. The sink area was located outside of the toilet/tub door. A coffee machine was on the sink cabinet. But we did not use it. The coffee in the breakfast room was good. I liked that the free WiFi was fast. The room was very clean, but, I think the carpet could use a good shampoo. We found the breakfast in the morning to be good. There was a good assortment of items.....eggs, breads, cereals, waffles, yogurt. All the food is in a small area and you have to stare a minute to see everything that is available......good use of space though. The time for breakfast is 6am-9:30am.There was a nice lady standing by ready to assist in any breakfast needs. Overall, we enjoyed our short stay and, if ever in the area again, would stay here. We got this room for $80.10. After taxes and other charges (?), it was $92.11.
Suggestion: There is a good Mexican food restaurant right around the corner called Oscar's.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TexasNana57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time Sept 2014 and were very well pleased with the value and accommodations. Rooms are comfortable, clean, an excellent breakfast second to none is served free. It is a little tricky to locate because of the interstate construction but with a GPS no problem as it is just west of Lowes off I-20.

Room Tip: Road construction makes it difficult to access but find Lowes and it is just west of them. Easy access traveling west but traveling east one has to get onto Ambler road to double back to it.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catfarmer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Whomever owns this quality does not care about customers ... Has zero pride. Room had trash in trash can , old soap bars , smelled, beer cans thrown around parking lot , drinkers out in parking lot. Really had cleaner motel sixes but it was late and tired. On the positive side staff working were nice ie called to check on room. Lady at breakfast cheerful with a genuine "thank you for staying with us". Shame on someone for letting it be a quality / choice hotel it is lacking :( needs full update

Stayed: September 2014
2  Thank CLTLRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Place is a mess. It needs a full blown redo. The clientele is very questionable to say the least. Stayed in a non smoking room. Smelled like an old bowling alley, as if smoking was the only thing done in the room. I would avoid staying here at all costs.

The staff was friendly and understanding let us out of there with a full refund.

Your feet will be black if you walk barefoot.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank icebreaker542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was concerned since this hotel had exterior walkways and is next to a busy Interstate. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I was pleased to learn that the room was not as noisy another hotel that I stayed in with interior walkway the previous day. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbfranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews