We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete lack of employee training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had made reservations months in advance. Only one of the eleven reservations that I know about was given the room that was reserved (one of the handicapped rooms reserved was not available). Out of six reservations, only one was billed to the proper credit card. As an elite LQ rewards member, I am supposed to be guaranteed a room, yet upon arrival was told they were full. Luckily, they somehow "found" an empty room. Never did get all of the billing problems straightened out completely. I accidentally went to a room that was not mine and put my card key in the lock...it opened and I walked in. Luckily someone wasn't sitting there cleaning their pistol. Be aware that they have a problem with security. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean but not adequately supplied every day. Half of the front desk staff were very good, and the other half may as well have stayed home. LQ used to be my motel of choice (some years staying there in excess of 40 days). I have never experienced a front desk operation in such disarray. Holiday Inn Express is really starting to look like a better place to stay.

Room Tip: choose a room across the parking lot at the neighboring motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were there as part of a large event at the Expo Center. We had people staying at hotels all over the city. I know of at least ten rooms booked at this hotel. Of those ten rooms, there were problems with the reservations for six of them. They had people coming later than they were, leaving earlier than they were, and charging the wrong credit cards for rooms booked as a group. The people in our group had printed out reservations that saved the whole thing as we could prove what our reservations were did not match what the hotel's computer said. Not once did anyone apologize. The rooms were fine, the breakfast was fine, but the front desk staff is a mess. Very frustrating! This might have been my last stay at a La Quinta.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our room was very comfortable. We slept well and were happy with our stay. The desk staff was friendly when checking in and out. It took checking three floors to find a working ice machine, but we did finally find one in working order. The stains on the furniture, however, weren't that appealing. Nothing that a good steam cleaning wouldn't fix, just not that pleasant to look at. The cleaning staff should probably mop the floor in the elevator more often (and no, it hadn't been raining). Breakfast was typical fare, but again, the counter area was not being kept clean. Overall, a nice hotel, and we would stay again, I just wish the cleaning staff would take a little more pride in their work in the common areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fostertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Pflugerville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 8 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We just needed a place to say while visiting family and this was convenient, quiet, clean and we had no problems. They were a tad skimpy with the towels and wash cloths, but that was easily fixed. We had plenty of room, the king size bed was comfy, and everything appeared clean and well-maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyRed2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Q1Go
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I booked three rooms for my family. We got there and they were busy. We waited 20 minutes. Monica checked us in and my parents had to move three times as the rooms were still dirty. There was other guest coming to the front desk saying there rooms were not done. She said there was computer issues and even though it was 5:00 the housekeepers were still cleaning rooms around us. I had asked for a better explanation ans she said they were short on help. Our reservations was end of feb. for two days we checked out next day and went to a better hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 37 in Abilene
162 reviews
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall

Address: 3018 Catclaw Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-1500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing