We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No internet service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“No internet service”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July 2013. Throughout my stay there was no internet connection. I called the front desk several times. I was told different stories - the router was bad, they have to call the manager, there was no reception, they will have to rest the password, just different stories.Breakfast could be better with varieties.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank olu o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    66
    37
    19
    7
See reviews for
97
57
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had made reservations months in advance. Only one of the eleven reservations that I know about was given the room that was reserved (one of the handicapped rooms reserved was not available). Out of six reservations, only one was billed to the proper credit card. As an elite LQ rewards member, I am supposed to be guaranteed a room, yet upon arrival was told they were full. Luckily, they somehow "found" an empty room. Never did get all of the billing problems straightened out completely. I accidentally went to a room that was not mine and put my card key in the lock...it opened and I walked in. Luckily someone wasn't sitting there cleaning their pistol. Be aware that they have a problem with security. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean but not adequately supplied every day. Half of the front desk staff were very good, and the other half may as well have stayed home. LQ used to be my motel of choice (some years staying there in excess of 40 days). I have never experienced a front desk operation in such disarray. Holiday Inn Express is really starting to look like a better place to stay.

Room Tip: choose a room across the parking lot at the neighboring motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were there as part of a large event at the Expo Center. We had people staying at hotels all over the city. I know of at least ten rooms booked at this hotel. Of those ten rooms, there were problems with the reservations for six of them. They had people coming later than they were, leaving earlier than they were, and charging the wrong credit cards for rooms booked as a group. The people in our group had printed out reservations that saved the whole thing as we could prove what our reservations were did not match what the hotel's computer said. Not once did anyone apologize. The rooms were fine, the breakfast was fine, but the front desk staff is a mess. Very frustrating! This might have been my last stay at a La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our room was very comfortable. We slept well and were happy with our stay. The desk staff was friendly when checking in and out. It took checking three floors to find a working ice machine, but we did finally find one in working order. The stains on the furniture, however, weren't that appealing. Nothing that a good steam cleaning wouldn't fix, just not that pleasant to look at. The cleaning staff should probably mop the floor in the elevator more often (and no, it hadn't been raining). Breakfast was typical fare, but again, the counter area was not being kept clean. Overall, a nice hotel, and we would stay again, I just wish the cleaning staff would take a little more pride in their work in the common areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fostertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We just needed a place to say while visiting family and this was convenient, quiet, clean and we had no problems. They were a tad skimpy with the towels and wash cloths, but that was easily fixed. We had plenty of room, the king size bed was comfy, and everything appeared clean and well-maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyRed2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
1.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Address: 3018 Catclaw Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-1500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing