We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel, Good Value”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Good Value”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hotel was clean with no room odor and staff was polite. Location was very convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
We were delighted to receive your kind words of praise regarding your recent stay with us. Gieven the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends uopn people willing to give their very best at all times. Tha's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank-you.

We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    39
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
64
22
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Honestly, I wasn't thrilled with the selection of this particular atop at first but was so surprised with the customer service, cleanliness and spacious rooms! It was a cheap AND wonderful stay! Definitely planning to use this spot next time we make the Abilene trip.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmsCubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
We were delighted to get your kind words of praise regarding your recent stay with us. We accommodate may guests each evening and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just stopped for an overnight stay while on a road trip. The motel is located several miles south of I20 on the East side frontage road of US 84 at Buffalo Gap. The motel is relatively new and the lobby and dining area is very spacious. The room too was a very spacious suite with a KS bed and a sofa bed. The bath room features the new walk-in shower concept and no tub. This a major suburban area with all the restaurant franchises easily available as well as a large mall. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was typical and very good. Choice of waffels, eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, cereal, etc. As typical of this chain the price was reasonable. We ate at the Cotton Patch on the other side of the freeway and it was delicious with very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark2Tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We came as a group to a conference in Abilene and due to unfortunate events were left stranded by another hotel (10 young girls and 2 adults after MIDNIGHT) and ended up at this one. One of the managers, Crystal, went above and beyond customer service and fixed things for us not only with the other hotel, but with Priceline.com all while we were attending the conference. Thank you so much for taking care of us! God Bless.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We liked this hotel just fine. The decor wasn't my favorite, as the furniture is dark and the accents are grey and red. But some may find it attractive. Our room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was closed due to a malfunction, but we weren't planning to use it anyway. The staff gave us exactly the room we asked for - away from the elevator and ice machine - and our stay was quiet and comfortable. I would probably stay there again because they accept small pets, but the fee is kind of high so you have to factor that in to the reasonable ratees. I can certainly recommend Sleep Inn as a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miznovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bliss,TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Staff was friendly at check In. Great location right off the highway and close to everything. Room had lots of space and was clean. Cost was reasonable,cant complain.I would stay here again!!! I love the decor,when you walk down the hall its so quiet and calm.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgoodwin1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I Would Recommend this Sleep Inn to anyone who wants a clean ,& safe facility with friendly customer service. I am a Music Promoter and I bring Major Muisc Artist to the Abilene area.We stay at this Motel every time we come to Abilene. This is a new Motel and is a nice place to stay the next time you are in Abilene. Give them a chance they are great peole. You never know what Music Star you might run into when we come to Abilene and stay at Motel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Music2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3225 S Danville Dr, Abilene, TX 79605-6542 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing