We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
41
24
23
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
24
23
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice furnishings bed was comfortable staff was friendly shower head nice stay nice breakfast great place to stay stay there again one night stay hot breakfast laundry clerk freeway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Check-In was a breeze, the staff was friendly, and the beds were comfortable. The room cleaning could use an uptick, but not so bad as to exclude the hotel from my list. If there was any concern at all, it was the hot tub tile being so chipped and falling away into the pool area. We didn't use the pool anyway so it wasn't an issue. Beware of trying to do laundry other than a few items. The dryer is brutally ineffective. Had to dry a normal load of clothes two to three times. Overall, for the price, this is an expected option.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash P, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Ben P.

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent visit to our property. We appreciate you giving us your feed back so that we can make every stay satisfactory for all our guests. We apologize for the condition of the pool area as that was mother nature and a storm that destroyed our pool tile. That area has been repaired and is up and running. Thank you for letting us know about the dryer. We have looked into the issue and have had it corrected by the maintenance department. Should you return to our property and encounter any issue please let us know immediately so that we can rectify it for you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Not a bad place if traveling through Abilene and need a place for the night. Convenient to the highway, rooms were pleasant and bed was comfortable. Not sure what I expected but the Sleep Inn exceeded my expectations.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmckphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accomodations for a restful night. We strive to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortaqble for what ever amount of time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We chose this hotel for its convenience to the highway as we traveled on to Denver. It was a good pick! Room was clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was available and fresh. Couldn't ask for more and at a great price!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynns4282016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know about your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accomodations. We strive to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful property. Very well cared for by somebody. The room is nice,beds are comfortable, nice breakfast, people very helpful and nice. The only thing I will complain about is this: we stayed for 1 night and was charged a rate. Then 2 days later we were charged again the same amount. I called and talked to the desk person she told me she would send it to her manager Cindi. Had to call back the next day to visit with manager. Desk person had not talked to manager. Manager told me we had been over charged and the bank would let back to our account. My question——why do thehotels double charge. They are just tying up my money. However if we had not called them,there would have been an overcharge that we wouldn’t have gotten back. They now owe me $119.60 from double charge. They won’t tell you they are doubling your charge and don’t show it j your paper bill. Please watch your bank or card statement closely.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geninva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash P, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know about your most recent stay. We apologize for the incident with the billing. Unfortunately some banks put a temporary hold that becomes a pending payment on your account. We do not double charge. It is usually released 24-72 business hours after checkout. We did check your payment and recent and there was not a double charge just payment and temporary pending payment which was immediately released in our system at check out. We understand the issue that may occur when this happens for our guests. We are currently working with the payment system so that this possibly no longer happens in the future. Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay we us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean and comfortable bed. Friendly staff, nice stay!! Good breakfast. Great price and we have really no complaints at all. Quiet rooms too! Some hotels for this price in my experience are kinda seedy, but this one is great for families. I recommend THIS hotel for sure whole heartedly 100%.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dash P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Samuel,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews