We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good that we keep returning!”
Review of Joe's Pizza

Joe's Pizza
Ranked #47 of 267 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So good that we keep returning!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Pizza is delicious! Have thin crust and deep dish plus an array of pasta dishes. Super lunch value!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IncredibleWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Large selection of pasta dishes plus pizzas, cal zones, and strombolis that are prepared well and taste delicious. Meager salad bar. Family restaurant that serves no alcohol. Fast service. Great prices and adequately sized servings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamHouseInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
199 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I tried Joe's on Treadaway, rather than the Buffalo Gap Road site. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The service was good. Food was ok, but not the best I have ever had in terms of pizza. I tried a calzone and a slice of cheese, just to get the basics in one meal. The calzone was a little different than I was used to, but was ok. The crust was thin and you could not eat this with your hands, you must use a fork and knife to eat. Even with utensils, it was difficult to eat as if fell off the fork.

The pizza was good, but just average. Nothing to scrream and go on about. I would eat there again, but would not make a huge recommendation for them. Perhaps the other restaurant is better. I will have to try and let you know.

As for this one, it is ok, if you like average pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctrknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adair, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Have came to Abilene since 2009 in February for the Abilene Speedway IMCA Ice Breaker.
I have found Joes the first year I came and have been back every year numerous times.
Excellent pizza. Great price.
Try the calzones or the strombolis. ohh so good.
Also the spaghetti is worth a try. Plenty to eat so go hungry.
This is pretty much the array of my eating here and has always been good.
Always good and cant wait to go to Abilene to eat there again.
In the years I have gone to Abilene, I have found the few great restaurants to eat at and stick with them and this is one of them.
And remember folks..If you dont tell em something is wrong when you are there. They cannot correct it or try to. Cant bat 1000 every time out, no matter how good you are.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So yummy”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Loved it! So good! Courtyard recommended joes and we were not disappointed! Pizza is very yummy and is great. The house dressing is excellent! Would eat here gin!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grahamcrackers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing