We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger, excellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heff's Burgers & More

Heff's Burgers & More
Ranked #1 of 260 Restaurants in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All of our patties are hand made each morning with meat never frozen and always fresh. Fresh cut french fries, also cut by hand every morning and never frozen. Come see why we set the standard for Hamburgers in the Big Country.
Bronte, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burger, excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Been here a couple of times now, and will defintely go back back. Jalapeno cheese bread makes the burger. Fries are good and onion rings are very good. My kid always gets the chicken fingers which are very good also. Staff is very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank walts481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    63
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Voted Best Burger in town the last 5 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing is better than fresh never frozen hand formed beef patty cooked to perfection on a soft bun. Yum! I like the onion rings where my spouse likes the tots. Either way you can't go wrong.

Helpful?
Thank Mjaj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good folks serving good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was my second trip to Heff's as I don't get into Abilene much. The burgers seemed better than the first time...and the service seemed better as well...and both were great the first time I went there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try the Mushroom Swiss Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Burgers made the old fashion way. Hand made and grilled to order. The Mushroom Swiss Burger on a Cheddar & Jalapeno Roll with grilled onions is a good selection. The others ordered regular burgers and liked them also. The fries were ok. The tater tots were, well, tater tots. The spiral cut fries are like what you get at fairs, and were good. It's nice to find a place that still makes "Real" milkshakes and malts to order, and with Blue Bell ice cream. Nice local atmosphere with exceptionally friendly employees. Different ones checked on us throughout our meal. Second time we have been there when we visit Abilene, will go there again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AtascocitaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but nothing to freak out about.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hey, the burgers are good, but nothing to spaz out over. And the onion rings are just average I thought. Those home made potato chips are pretty good, though. The prices are excellent and so is the service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heff's Burgers & More also viewed

 

Been to Heff's Burgers & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing