We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitten Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Abilene(Abilene)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Abilene(Abilene)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
120
67
27
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
67
27
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleantruck broke downcontinental breakfastgreat night sleepwafflesonce a yearel pasowill stay there againnice stayholiday inngreat place to stayuniversitymotelcouponwalmarttexas
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were in Abilene recently due to a family medical emergency. We stayed at Whitten Inn for two nights. Tisha was on the front desk, she was very friendly, knowledgeable, and made us feel welcome. We stayed in a king room with a very comfortable bed. This hotel was $40-$50 cheaper per night than the newer hotels that were close by. You could tell this hotel was older but it was clean and well-kept. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguinlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Whitten Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We thank you for your review, it's always nice to hear that we continue to offer one of a kind service. Yes, even though our building is an older one, we are constantly making upgrades and changes to give an updated appearance without the cost. We look forward to given you the same welcoming experience the next time you stay with us.


Thank You,
Karen Goff
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was clean and quiet and has a nice relaxing feel to it. They keep up the property and there is friendly staff everywhere . close to all kinds of restaurants and was mart. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Public Relations Manager at Whitten Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us again. We constantly strive to improve our guest's experience with properly trained and knowledgeable staff, we take great pride in knowing we are succeeding. During your next stay you will be able to see even more improvements on the hotel and what we offer, hopefully making it a Great stay !


Thank you,
Karen Goff
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were on a business trip to Abilene and stayed at Whitten Inn for a night. It is very clean, which I was not expected before the trip. However, the Wifi in my room is not working. Really few things to eat in the free breakfast. Other than that, everything looks good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LubbockTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Whitten Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the recent review of your stay with us, we always appreciate guest feedback. Good news on breakfast we are implementing a full hot breakfast to be up and running in about a month. We also would like that if you didn't during your stay, to contact our front desk staff and let us know which room you experienced internet issues in. Recently we added equipment to improve reception and consistency, and need to know any areas we need to still fix. We currently have internet person on property if you have troubles during your next stay.


Thank You
Karen Goff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much. We have business trips here every 3 mo or so & will stay here again. We did have a couple of concerns which the lady who checked me out asked how the stay was & wrote down the concerns. Our sink. & tub drained very slowly; no soap bars & a soap dispenser high on the wall made it unhandy to use for a person who would rather use the tub. Also no handles of any kind in the shower/tub makes it difficult for elderly/handicapped persons. All in all the stay was a good one. Breakfast had a good selection. Thank You!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Public Relations Manager at Whitten Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We first want to say THANK YOU for your feedback. We are an ever increasing busy hotel and sometimes trying to get the room clean for the next guest ,we overlook small but important maintenance issues. Our guest bringing these issues to our attention is a vital part of keeping the hotel in optimal shape. We looking forward to having you as a guest on all return trips to Abilene.

THANK YOU,
Karen Goff
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Older hotel but extremely clean bath and room. Staff friendly and helpful. Only one con, irons not clean for use. It required changing irons 3 times but they finally supplied one with a clean sole plate. Breakfast was above average and bkf staff wonderful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Public Relations Manager at Whitten Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We are glad that you found our rooms extremely clean, our housekeeping staff take pride in their work giving our guest the cleanest experience possible. Irons are one of our hardest items to keep in good condition, but we are working on ways to better improve their appearance and longevity. We are glad your overall experience was a pleasant one and we look forward to seeing you again!


Karen Goff
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews