We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Abilene North
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

So far I had no complaints, and then I took a shower.. Which was cold the entire time.. I called the front desk and they informed me that if other people have just showered( which is likely to happen in a hotel) then you have to wait an hour for hot water... Soo if u stay here just get used to cold showers!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissybby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    46
    56
    72
See reviews for
92
47
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

as a commercial traveler i spend 365 days a year in motels and NO DISCOUNT.but i did receive my wyndham rewards but THEY DEMAND A PHONE NUMBER.please watch out for the drive way as it is under contruction as has not been completed by the state of texas as this is fronTAGE ROAD INTERSTATE 20.ROOM LOOKS CLEAN BUT I HAVE NOT YET SEEN IT IN THE MORNING TO SEE THE ACTUAL POTENTIAL DIRT.super 8 uses the "pride of super 8"this is not one of them.NO ELEVATORS so if stairs are a problem ask for a ground floor.the traffic is less than 10 cars very quiet for sleeping.

Room Tip: it is off the road and is quiet so any room you book should be OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

CRT TV and old furniture, tiny bath, rusty AC unit, too few outlets to plug in all the lamps much less anything else. Customer service almost non-existent. Breakfast was pretty good except there was no facility to even wash hands in the breakfast area. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampasas
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Closest to ACU campus, so booked there. Rundown and hard to get out of lot. Checkout not till 11 a.m., but housekeeping was knocking on door at 9:30a.m. Not much covers to keep us warm and we did not use the top spread as it appeared not to have been washed or was ready for replacement because of lots of "iffy" yucky looking stains. The up was that the gentleman at the checkout counter was genuinely very nice and also apologetic for our disappointment in our stay and the interruption of our slumber that morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I arrived in the early morning hours. It was very cold out and the lobby was closed, leaving only the night window. Night staffer was unfriendly, not clear about what was required and rude when asked about need to pay for a room that had already cleared on my credit card.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
5.6 mi away
Signature Inn Abilene
Signature Inn Abilene
#28 of 37 in Abilene
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#11 of 37 in Abilene
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#6 of 37 in Abilene
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitten Inn University
Whitten Inn University
#13 of 37 in Abilene
241 reviews
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Abilene South
Super 8 Abilene South
#14 of 37 in Abilene
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abilene North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abilene North

Property: Super 8 Abilene North
Address: 1525 E Stamford St, I-20 Exit 288 & Hwy 351, Abilene, TX 79601-2125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abilene North 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Abilene North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abilene
Super Eight Abilene
Abilene Super Eight
Abilene Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing