We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious BBQ and Banana Pudding”

Betty Rose's Little Brisket
Ranked #115 of 269 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Abilene, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ and Banana Pudding”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very casual sit down barbecue place. By sit down, I mean indoor picnic tables with red-checkered cloths! I love their chopped brisket sandwich because there is never a single bite of fat to "surprise" you! Their banana pudding is almost as good as my grandmother used to make.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyMcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    7
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clyde, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good place for good barbeque,”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Not only is the barbeque at Betty rosa's Little Brisket good but so is the creamed corn with jalapenos, the Italian green beans with potatoes,and the pinto beans! It is buffet style for all the side dishes and the prices are reasonable. We stop here often as it is fast and GOOD barbeque!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilene
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dinner time.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

BEST bbq in town. Ribs are fall off the bone tender.Cabbage and green beans are cooked like they should be.bbq sauce is spicy and peppery.corn bread is a little dry. I,ve never been a 'fan' of peach cobbler,but I,m changing my thoughts on it. it,s yummy. I wish they had apple cobbler.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 555marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authetic Texas Bar-B-Que at Low, low prices”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Located in the back of a strip mall on the North side of Abilene is a hidden jewel. With a tiny smoke house in the parking lot behind this tiny restaurant, Betty Rose's had real Texas Barbeque at a great price. You can chose from smoked Turkey, pulled pork, beef, ribs, etc. Meals come with all you can eat buffet. Most of the sides are so-so, but the potatoes are to die for. Visit on Thursdays and get $1.00 pulled pork sandwiches. This is a deal worth driving across Texas to get!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Interstate20traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go to Rebecca Lane Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

There are 2 locations in town, this one in particular has poor service, over cooked meats, unfriendly and unattentive sttaff members. Usually out of most items. This location also provides delivery. Go ahead, call in an order, the phone is laid down an ignored, no one coming back to take your order. My advice, drive the 5 miles to the southside location where the food is excellent and the staff treats the customers properly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reighn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty Rose's Little Brisket also viewed

 

Been to Betty Rose's Little Brisket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing