We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is excellent”
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

Cotton Patch Cafe
Ranked #38 of 266 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ABILENE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food is excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Served fresh and hot. It is tasty food and good service. The menu has a good selection of American favorites.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobertaL238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun family restaurant”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

No frills, just a good family restaurant. Food is clean, service is acceptable. Parking lot gets busy which is a good sign

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The food and the service was good I have no complaints. It seems to be a popular place for the locals so it was a 5min wait to get in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deavour94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hoo Humm”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We were staying at a nearby motel, and decided to try this place. No wait and lots of empty tab les. We both had the Rib eye, price was about $15, and the rib eye's were about 25% pure fat. The salad was OK and the "fully loaded potato" which was about half loaded.

Service was very good, place was clean and had many specials.

All in all, average at best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
367 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Value”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

It was near our hotel so we gave it a try last night....there was a line of maybe 20-30 people waiting ....it was cold outside & we could not be bothered trying somewhere else....we were told 15-20mins wait ....they were correct & we are glad.....it is a diner/family atmosphere .....we had the special new menu item catfish grilled et al....it was perfect.....our server was very attentive as was the on duty floor manager.....frankly we would have paid double for the same dish in an upmarket restaurant & been happy...great value. Chad was our server & Daniel floor manager were excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing