We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Style Cooking !!”
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

Cotton Patch Cafe
Ranked #38 of 266 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Home Style Cooking !!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This restaurant has great home cooking - chicken fried pork chops or the chicken fried chicken are perfectly done. Just delicious!! And great specials. Very reasonable. Staff are superb - quick service. The portions are large - so we split the 2 pork chop dinner the first time. Plenty of food. Come with a big appetite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

During our visit, I had the CPC 6 oz sirloin. It was very good and the price was right. Although the parking lot was completely full and we had to illegally park in front of the grease trap, we only waited about 5 minutes to get seated.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABILENE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food is excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Served fresh and hot. It is tasty food and good service. The menu has a good selection of American favorites.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobertaL238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun family restaurant”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

No frills, just a good family restaurant. Food is clean, service is acceptable. Parking lot gets busy which is a good sign

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The food and the service was good I have no complaints. It seems to be a popular place for the locals so it was a 5min wait to get in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deavour94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing