We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Clean place”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was a repeat stay at this motel. Always clean and friendly. Breakfast is always hot and different and goes til 10 a.m.!!
This particular trip, we stayed on the 3rd floor for 2 nights. The 1st night, we got into our room late (after 10 pm). The room above us was loud with banging/clanging. We didn't do anything that night-it was late and we just wanted to sleep. We didn't get much rest!!
The next night, we were in the room early. We started calling the office at 7 pm! Simply could not believe how loud the people were above us with walking, moving furniture, jumping, etc. After the 3rd call, we asked to move. No rooms were available. They were jumping so hard, the pictures were vibrating on the wall and the top dresser drawer kept opening!
When we checked out and complained, the manager comped the room for us! Even tho it was not something they could control, they did make us; the customer; satisfied. One staff member stated it was a family above us!
The room was very large and had plenty of room to spread out. Separate sink outside bathroom so no waiting when sharing the room. Additional sink/kitchen counter with fridge/micro/coffeemaker was an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Roberta D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you had a noisy family above you that kept you awake at all hours. I am terribly sorry that we did not have the availability to get you moved to a different room. Believe you me, if we had the availability, we would have got you moved. We value our guests and try to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. I am so glad to hear that we were able to satisfy you with our 100% guarantee policy. I am glad that the king studio suite was a great fit for your needs and being able to use the sink without holding up the restroom itself. Thank you again! We look forward to your next stay with us! Hopefully we can get you on the top floor next time!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    98
    45
    8
    14
See reviews for
175
121
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hampton Inn is comfortable and friendly. We left to continue on our trip very early in the morning. They had "to go" breakfast bags for the guests with an apple, water, muffin and breakfast bar. Very much appreciated (along with the fact that the coffee was available any time of the day or night).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Beth B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad that our "breakfast on-the-go bags" were helpful to make your stay pleasant and still enjoy a light breakfast. It really makes my day when I read about guests who take the time to share about the positive service they have received from one of our valued team members! Thank you again! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This Hampton is always clean and the employees are very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient, right off of I-20, and it is quiet. It does fill up quickly when things are going on in town or at one of the many colleges in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jkc0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear jkc0521,

It is always great to have guests keep coming back! It is even better when we get a positive review from guests like you who come regularly and spread the good word to others coming into the Abilene area - so thank you! Thank you for your kind words and compliments about our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Abilene I-20! I am so glad that we have been able to provide you a great place to stay. We do fill up very quickly for events going on with the area universities - it makes it very important to call and make a reservation ahead or else we may not have a room for you. Thank you again!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was one of the cleanest and friendliest Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. We arrived a little early and they went ahead and gave us another room that was available before ours was ready. The front desk was very helpful in giving me directions and didn't act putout like some hotels I have stayed at. The next morning all the staff members I encountered said "Good Morning" and all appeared to actually mean it. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear David B,

Thank you for such a great review about your recent stay with us! I am so pleased that our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites was able to accommodate your needs and get you checked-in a little bit earlier than usual. We do our best to take care of our guests on a regular basis and I am thrilled that our continuous efforts paid off with your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you travel to Abilene! We love having you here!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here the last two buisness trips. Most comfortable bed in town. This time got put in a king suite.HUGE...almost feel guilty it is just me...almost :) great customer service best free breakfast I've had. Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Kelly G,

Thank you so much for your rave review! I am so glad that you have enjoyed our king studio suites so much! I am glad that it is just almost enough to make a person feel guilty, but not entirely! I am flattered at the compliments about our breakfast and customer service. It really speaks volumes about the great team that we have here! Thank you again! We look forward to having you continue to stay with us on your business trips to Abilene!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Made a two day road trip to Abilene as we had lived there a number of years ago. Staff helpful and friendly; helped us locate a historical site (Fort Phantom Hill) that we wanted to see. Room was easily accessible, clean, quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Jerry S,

We are so happy that you choose to stay with us while coming back to visit Abilene. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property and the great team that we have here! I am glad that we were able to provide you with great direction to Fort Phantom Hill just a few miles north of us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit back to the Abilene area!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stopped for the night while driving across I-20. Great facilities, attentive staff, and very comfortable and quiet rooms. Parking for HH members. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare; but was served right. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cyclist08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Cyclist08,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us! I am so pleased that you had a great experience while traveling through Abilene on I-20. I happy that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and enjoyed breakfast so well! We are excited to have the Diamond Hilton Honors reserved parking spaces. Unfortunately, once they are occupied, they are occupied! So make sure to check-in early!

We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel I-20 through Abilene!

~James Moore Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
317 reviews
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#6 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
6.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Address: 3526 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abilene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#3 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene hotel is located right off I-20 and right down the road from Abilene Christian University and Hardin-Simmons University. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi for your convenience and clean and comfortable beds for your comfort. Come visit Abilene and discover all that West Texas has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene i-20 Hotel Abilene
Hampton Inn And Suites Abilene i-20
Hampton Inn Abilene
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing