We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but service questionable”
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Ranked #101 of 266 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food but service questionable”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were staying at the Best Western in Abilene and went for dinner at Deny's. Good news, they now have beer and wine service. Server was very friendly but got mixed up in the bill as we paid for four beers and we had ordered only two. I only found out the next day verifying bill.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Better option”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great service and always available, that is why we choose breakfast on Dennys instead of our hotel with very limited option…nice service and goodwill to serve customers...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mtrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We ate here while dodging ice storms on our way through West Texas...it was a welcome refuge from the road. We had "breakfast for lunch" - country fried steak for hubby and ultimate breakfast for me. Service was friendly and fast, food was good - we left happy and ready to face the next 8 hours on the road. A gas station and La Quinta are next door, so it's a good place to take a break, gas up and if you need a hotel there's one there. Very convenient to I-10. We would go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scrapbook2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the best place but not the worst.”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We ate here because it was late and really the only choice in the area. The service was very good and the food was fine. I was more concerned about the cleanliness. The ledge next to our table had dead gnats on it and the floor was filthy. I would probably not eat there again, unless I was desperate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Its Denny's”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

It is a Denny's There food is always fairly ok service here is ok too. All in all its OK I do rather prefer the Dinner style Denny's but the food is the same.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing