We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable experience”
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our family of 4 stayed there for 5 nights in July. The staff was superior, the room was very nice and the whole facility was quiet. The pool was very nice and clean. Breakfast was superior and the attending staff was friendly and helpful if you needed anything. We woud stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on th front side are better for parking out of the direct late afternoon and evening sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Old Fashioned Hotel and Old fashioned service! Nice renovated rooms - flat screens - new furniture - nice clean pool and very nice employees! We were pleasantly surprised in this older property. Close to mall - restaurants and shopping. Will return here if we have work in this area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanninemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Needed a place to stay on 26 june 2013. When we arrived, the young lady working was great, answered all my questions, friendly, perfect employee to see when you first arrive. ( I think her name was Joan or Jonah) The room was great, clean, modern. Could not have picked a better place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Creature6719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Clean,very nice rooms and near
Mall.
New flat screen TV
Beds have great bedding.
The breakfast is worth $20 for
2 people and comes with the price of room.
Lots of of restaurants near by, some that delivery to your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbgalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Traveling by motorcycle, we always look for the "older style" with outside doors and parking in front of the room. This place is fantastic, great breakfast, free drinks at check-in, the staff is absolutely great! Mrs. Whitten even loaned us the hotel van to go to dinner in very threatening weather May 23rd. I find a lot of good Best Western's but this one is great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

driving up you can tell that it is a older motel ( rooms open out) but inside it is great. Room very nice with comfortable bed and chair. Lobby and staff are great, gave us complimentary wine. It was a great value and good location. Breakfast was outstanding, waffles great along with lots of other choices. Very customer focused. Very close to mall and eating places

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
6.5 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#13 of 37 in Abilene
254 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Address: 3950 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £53 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing