We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Whitten Souht”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Whitten Souht”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent place; superb service; incredible breakfast spread - both hot and cold food - kept fresh, clean ... taste is great. lovely entry and foyer, and sitting room - with stairwell to loft sitting area - great. and the beds are SO comfy... the light feather blankets BREATHE, and the pillows are comfy... we slept over 9 hours so well (and that's rare for us!). quiet too, lots of great places around, and near to every thing; easy access, great price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marittat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    80
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
106
61
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is one of the left over 1970's Best Western in need of lot's of repair. We were tired and took what we could and they could tell. The room was dirty, A/C had leaked condensation all over carpet by the window. Room was dirty. Bath was dirty. Food was not fit to eat.
When I mentioned the leaking A/C the clerk said she wish she had known it. [--]!
Book at the Fairfield across the street. The price is probable the same. I was charged $110 for a real flee bag room.

Room Tip: Avoid the Best Western South in Abilene, Texas. This is a 1970's flee bag hotel which should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloydroy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Typical hotel. Equivalent to motel 6. We left the room for a few hours. When we returned my son's wallet containing $65 was gone. N o one in management cared! Two maids did seem concern and search the room to see if they could find it. No luck! Not a very safe place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest, As management, I was very concerned about your son's missing wallet. I was, in fact, one of the two maids that spoke with you and immediately went to your room to help look for the wallet. Our longtime housekeeper, who cleaned your room, said she never saw the wallet. Is it possible that it was lost elsewhere? We constantly strive to prove excellent guest service in a very safe, comfortable, and newly remodled property, which is why we are #3 on Trip Advisor in Abilene, Texas. Thank you for your review and we wish you luck in finding the wallet. Sincerely, R. Beck; Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was throughly impressed. My husband and sister in law like staying where they can pull up to the door. In reading the reviews for this place, I found the only bad point was they started cleaning up breakfast five minutes early, and yes they did, but was more than accomodating when my granddaughter asked for jelly. Hotel was extremely clean, newly remodeled, smelled and looked clean, very comfortable bed and extra pillows, plump towels! Breakfast excellent with wide variety. Pool was nice 3 to 5 ft, clean, even handicap lift for pool. Restuarants and shopping in walking distant (even mall close). Even Hyatt-type people would like this place.

Room Tip: We had lower level, facing street and still didn't hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kingsfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I am very happy that you had such a great experience at our hotel! I do apologize that our breakfast was being cleaned up a few minutes early, but I am glad you were still able to get what you needed. We strive to make this the best experience for our guest. The next time you are in town, please give us a call at (325) 695-1262 or toll free (800) 346-1574 and we would be happy to make a reservation for you.

Thank you,
Mary Preston
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Staff were very friendly at check-in, helpful with finding restaurant locations, and check-out was very quick. Breakfast had a variety of items from which to choose so it was great. All exceeded our expectations so we would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Excellent motel that has just been remodeled. Located near the AFB and centrally located to the downtown area right off of a major freeway. Southwest of the downtown area. All new beds and interior accommodations make this the best stay for the money in Abilene, Tx. by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through.


Rae Beck
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Best Western is quickly becoming my "go to" hotel brand....especially with the great military discounts they offer. We stayed here based on the other reviews and they didn't let us down. We would stay here again. It is an older hotel with outdoor corridors. But, the lobby and breakfast area are beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful and a good combination of warm and cold foods. The reception area gives free drinks (your choice...wine or beer) every evening which was an unexpected nice touch. The pool is outdoors behind the building and parking lot. But, it was very clean and warm enough for us to swim in several times. Staff were friendly. As stated at the beginning, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Property: Days Inn Abilene
Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing