We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is the only hotel I will stay in in the city. The service is great, food is excellant and all you need to work is right in your rooom. I have tried other chains in the city and I can afford to spend more money to stay in a suite hotel but with lounger internet refriderators and microwaves in the room why should I.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Whitten South for your home away from home. We appreciate you taking he time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you again for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    77
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
104
59
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to a family celebration. No plans on where to stay except that we would be in Abilene, TX. Found this hotel on TA, it had good reviews so we called and made a reservation.
Twenty minutes later we checked and had a King non-smoking room on the back side of the hotel. It was very quiet. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. It is not on Interstate 20 which could be a negative for some people but the quiet made up for leaving our planned route.
There was a hot breakfast waiting for us just steps away from the lobby. The rooms have exterior entrances and we were able to park at our door.
I believe they welcome pets.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank onesies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Please give us a call next time you are planning a trip through Abilene and we will have your room ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Best western on Ridgemont is always a pleasant place to stay, the staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean. I pretty much spoiled every time I stay there, I have to visit Abilene area on a monthly basis and this Best western has become one of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thompson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to respond and so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Janelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Diamond in hiding! Our stay at this hotel could not have gone any better -- unless maybe they would have had Bagels for breakfast!! The grounds were clean and well kept, as was the hotel interior. The rooms were clean, spacious and had the necessary ammenities. All hotel personnel were extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. Definitely a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dujuana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your response about your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Janelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I found this place only by accident on at the end of an exhausting day of travel. I didn't have a reservation, I just walked up to the front desk and asked if they had any rooms available.

The bed wasn't the most comfortable thing I've ever slept in, but it worked. The shower was great after a very long day.

They seem to have some sort of construction going on. Half of the parking lot at the rear of the building is closed, as is the area in front of the doors to the lobby. Nonetheless there was still enough parking and I only had to walk a short distance to my car.

If I had to do it over again, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We apologize that the parking lot was undergoing some maintenance when you were here. We are constantly striving to improve our guests experience. And we are pleased to hear that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The reviews of this place were pretty good so we gave it a shot. I recommend booking online because it will give you a much better rate. It has been updated, so the bed was good and the room was clean. Our TV was not working, but they came and fixed it. It is pretty far off of 20 and expensive for what you get, so I probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillymom1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that there was a problem with your television and glad that our staff was able to get it fixed for you so quickly. Our hotel is several miles from I 20. However, it is conveniently located near the Mall of Abilene and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Abilene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

In town for a basketball tournament and chose Best Western Whitten South because of the price. Very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and helpful attitudes of the staff. We stayed here last year as well and we convinced teammates' families to give it a try with us this year. Everyone was pleased. Great lobby area for the kids to hangout to play cards, chat, watch tv together...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jkhoage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are so glad that you and your kids enjoyed our hotel and the great area in the lobby that we have for the kids to play games. And thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
6.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#3 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Property: Days Inn Abilene
Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing