We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I wasn't expecting too much based on the low price we paid for a room with 2 Q beds, but was I wrong. It has been a long time since I stayed in a hotel with doors on the outside, but everything was top notch, from check in to check out! The beds were a little bouncy, but our group slept great. If you haven't stayed at a Best Western in a while give be sure to give this one a try!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for the great review. Your comments are so important to us. Without your reviews we can not exceed our guest satisfaction. Please be sure to book again, and make the Best Western Whitten South your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've stayed at this motel in years past, but not recently. I was very plesently surprised to find that under the new management it was far better than I remembered. The room was cleaner and more comfortable and the front desk people were exceptional! A great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarcW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for revisiting the Best Western Whitten South. We have been under new management and have made allot of upgrades for our customers. Please give us a call the next time you are visiting Abilene so we can have your room ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My family stays here often, probably 15 times a year. It is our home away from home. Great place to stay. Nice clean and friendly. We always get the same room and it is great and clean. You cannot beat the Best Western Whitten South


.

Room Tip: Room 100 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like for you and your family to continue to stay with us anytime you are visisting Abilene. We will continue to be afforadable, but most imporatnt is you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is the only hotel I will stay in in the city. The service is great, food is excellant and all you need to work is right in your rooom. I have tried other chains in the city and I can afford to spend more money to stay in a suite hotel but with lounger internet refriderators and microwaves in the room why should I.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western Whitten South for your home away from home. We appreciate you taking he time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you again for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to a family celebration. No plans on where to stay except that we would be in Abilene, TX. Found this hotel on TA, it had good reviews so we called and made a reservation.
Twenty minutes later we checked and had a King non-smoking room on the back side of the hotel. It was very quiet. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. It is not on Interstate 20 which could be a negative for some people but the quiet made up for leaving our planned route.
There was a hot breakfast waiting for us just steps away from the lobby. The rooms have exterior entrances and we were able to park at our door.
I believe they welcome pets.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank onesies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Please give us a call next time you are planning a trip through Abilene and we will have your room ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Best western on Ridgemont is always a pleasant place to stay, the staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean. I pretty much spoiled every time I stay there, I have to visit Abilene area on a monthly basis and this Best western has become one of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thompson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to respond and so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Janelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Diamond in hiding! Our stay at this hotel could not have gone any better -- unless maybe they would have had Bagels for breakfast!! The grounds were clean and well kept, as was the hotel interior. The rooms were clean, spacious and had the necessary ammenities. All hotel personnel were extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. Definitely a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dujuana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your response about your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Janelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
6.5 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#13 of 37 in Abilene
254 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Address: 3950 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing