We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, all in all”
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had a clean room, close to the pool. There was not any noise that was unbearable. The air conditioner worked well, and the room was very comfortable. I found it easy to get to the conference I was attending, and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. There was also a movie theater not too far away. Breakfast was very good, plenty of variety and although I was not with people I knew, all the guests were friendly, and everyone just sat with everyone else for breakfast. Good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed all we have to offer. Our hotel is in one of the best locations in Abilene, offering convenient location to Mall of Abilene, 2 different movies theaters, plus lots and lots of places to dine.We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.



Thank you,
Karen Goff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendliest people in town! The room could have been a bit cleaner to my likings. The outside noise from the traffic was loud at night, causing problems to fall asleep. But in a great location as far as shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mellisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We thank you for the review and are glad our staff gave you a friendly experience. We would like for you to contact and let us know which room you stayed and and what our staff may have missed cleaning. Generally the location of our hotel does not have alot of noise, unless there is an event going on later than normal. We hope that while doing your shopping you were able to visit the Mall of Abilene, which is within walking distance from us. We look forward to your next visit in town.

Thank You
Karen Goff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lobby of the hotel is excellent. Rooms was nice looking , clean, bed was a bit soft for me. Plenty of towels and pillows. My biggest problem was the key card didn't stay active. Every time I would use it I had to go to office to get it reprogrammed. I was in and out of the room a lot so this was a pain. The staff keep telling me I was doing something wrong( by my phone, by a credit card etc...) Only once was it close to my phone or cards the rest of the time I took care to make sure it wasn't.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KELLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are sorry that you experienced repeated issues with the room key, and we also appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are constantly training our employees to handle everyday occurrences, that we overlook teaching the new employees how to resolve the not so frequent ones.. Yes there are some phones and items with magnets that can deactivate key, but unfortunately what you where experiencing was a door that had lost its program. Different environmental elements, batteries dead, or an electronic component going out can cause this to happen. It's a fairly easy fix of reprogramming the door, we will be making sure that all of our new staff know how to resolve quicker and more efficiently. We look forward to seeing you again ,

Thank you
Karen Goff
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Most importantly they are pet friendly. The staff was very helpful. They actually had a real breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, and the usual waffle maker. I really liked the large leather recliner in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We graciously thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay. All of our Whitten properties are pet friendly, we understand sometimes travelling for long periods or long distance our pets are just as important as we are. We constantly strive to make our guest feel comfortable and at home, we love hearing we are doing are jobs right !

Thank you,
Karen Goff
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our planned stay at a B&B went horribly awry (no A/C, barking dog in next room), so we decamped to Best Western Whitten South in Abilene. It was an excellent decision. Room was clean, cold and very quiet. Not the greatest view but perfect for tired grumpy travelers who just wanted somewhere to spend the night. Staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad we were able to turn a less then pleasant stay into a more pleasant one. We hope that during your next stay in Abilene, we will be your first choice. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you true hospitality.


Karen Goff
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

my brand new car got keyed and they refused to acknowledge any blame. The manager was rude and talked down to me and told me that I could get as upset as I wanted to bur=t they were not going to do anything about it because she said there was no evidence on the video. watch out!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to say we are sorry that your car got scratched . We have a security system that is recording 24/7. We did thoroughly go through all videos for your stay and was unable to see anything that would have caused damage of any kind. We do value our guest and their belongings and have a copy of the video if you would like to review.. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvement to insure we offer a better experience should any other guest encounter any unfortunate incidents, such as yours.

Karen Goff
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a night here during some really wild Texas weather. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were a little soft for our tastes, but others may like them. The lobby is very nice, with good sitting and reading areas. The free breakfast include freshly cooked bacon, sausage, and scrambled eggs....more extensive than one usually sees. The staff were polite and helpful. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay during such bad weather. Our breakfast choices and our lobby were designed to give exactly the experience you had. We look forward to keeping you as a repeat guest.


Thank you
Karen Goff
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Address: 3950 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing