We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business or Pleasure”
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business or Pleasure”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I can stay anywhere I want to but the Bestwestern in Abilene, TX South is the best for any amount of money. The truth to the matter is I wish the entire chain would model itself around this particular hotel. The personel are great. The rates are great. The comfort and hospitality are awsome and you start and day with a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We take great pride in always doing our best and offering the best service possible. We are glad to hear when you have a choice you choose our hotel for your stay. We look forward to always having you stay with us when you are in town.



Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    81
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
107
61
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here and the staff was wonderful and helpful during the HOG State Rally. Lobby, Rooms and breakfast are nice and clean. Thank you for helping all 22 of us that stayed there. Next time we are in Abilene - we will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you, for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We strive hard to find the best people to staff our hotels, and train them to give the best service. When names get mentioned we know they went above and beyond their job duties. We also make sure that each one reads the review and know how much they are appreciated. We also enjoyed having everyone that stayed with us during the HOG rally and look forward to having the entire group come to Abilene again.

Thank you,
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had a clean room, close to the pool. There was not any noise that was unbearable. The air conditioner worked well, and the room was very comfortable. I found it easy to get to the conference I was attending, and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. There was also a movie theater not too far away. Breakfast was very good, plenty of variety and although I was not with people I knew, all the guests were friendly, and everyone just sat with everyone else for breakfast. Good atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed all we have to offer. Our hotel is in one of the best locations in Abilene, offering convenient location to Mall of Abilene, 2 different movies theaters, plus lots and lots of places to dine.We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.



Thank you,
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendliest people in town! The room could have been a bit cleaner to my likings. The outside noise from the traffic was loud at night, causing problems to fall asleep. But in a great location as far as shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mellisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We thank you for the review and are glad our staff gave you a friendly experience. We would like for you to contact and let us know which room you stayed and and what our staff may have missed cleaning. Generally the location of our hotel does not have alot of noise, unless there is an event going on later than normal. We hope that while doing your shopping you were able to visit the Mall of Abilene, which is within walking distance from us. We look forward to your next visit in town.

Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY HILL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lobby of the hotel is excellent. Rooms was nice looking , clean, bed was a bit soft for me. Plenty of towels and pillows. My biggest problem was the key card didn't stay active. Every time I would use it I had to go to office to get it reprogrammed. I was in and out of the room a lot so this was a pain. The staff keep telling me I was doing something wrong( by my phone, by a credit card etc...) Only once was it close to my phone or cards the rest of the time I took care to make sure it wasn't.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KELLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are sorry that you experienced repeated issues with the room key, and we also appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are constantly training our employees to handle everyday occurrences, that we overlook teaching the new employees how to resolve the not so frequent ones.. Yes there are some phones and items with magnets that can deactivate key, but unfortunately what you where experiencing was a door that had lost its program. Different environmental elements, batteries dead, or an electronic component going out can cause this to happen. It's a fairly easy fix of reprogramming the door, we will be making sure that all of our new staff know how to resolve quicker and more efficiently. We look forward to seeing you again ,

Thank you
Karen Goff
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Most importantly they are pet friendly. The staff was very helpful. They actually had a real breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, and the usual waffle maker. I really liked the large leather recliner in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We graciously thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay. All of our Whitten properties are pet friendly, we understand sometimes travelling for long periods or long distance our pets are just as important as we are. We constantly strive to make our guest feel comfortable and at home, we love hearing we are doing are jobs right !

Thank you,
Karen Goff
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our planned stay at a B&B went horribly awry (no A/C, barking dog in next room), so we decamped to Best Western Whitten South in Abilene. It was an excellent decision. Room was clean, cold and very quiet. Not the greatest view but perfect for tired grumpy travelers who just wanted somewhere to spend the night. Staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad we were able to turn a less then pleasant stay into a more pleasant one. We hope that during your next stay in Abilene, we will be your first choice. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you true hospitality.


Karen Goff
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#6 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Property: Days Inn Abilene
Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing