We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Whitten, Abilene” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Whitten, Abilene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Superb beds; but bring ear plugs (right by busy road); Excellent incredible breakfast, super coffee; internet fast and easy; love the big foyer and decor; great pool; marvelous friendly service; have stayed here before, and will again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marittat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you with excellent service. During your next stay if you ask the front desk ,they will be happy to put you on the opposite side of the hotel where there is less noise. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    77
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
104
59
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Check in staff is great! Lots of variety for breakfast. Second time I stayed there, had a room at the front.. Very quiet, didn't hear traffic OR other guests... Actually overslept, which wasn't much appreciated by the checkout staff. Room was very clean, although bathroom needed a bit more attention in the corners.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Believe it or not we are glad to hear that your room and bed were good enough to let you oversleep. We have been working with new housekeeping staff on all aspect and we will make sure that the areas you mentioned are taking care off. We look forward to your next stay with us.


Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked this hotel over the internet. I have always stayed in Best Westerns and have gotten great service, clean rooms and a pleasant experience. I was originally booked in room 219 until I discovered that the TV didn't work so I was moved to a different room. Woke up this morning and the sound doesn't work on my TV. I was offered $20 which is ridiculous. I was promised certain amenities when I booked this room. I did not receive those amenities. Really think 20 bucks is going to suffice me? I would stay away from this hotel. BBB is my next course of action.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taken the time to review your stay. Our front desk staff went above and beyond to remedy the issue with the TV in the initial room. When they were unable to fix the problem they moved you to a room with a verified working TV and gave you a partial refund. Our staff work hard to do everything in their power to fix any issues, we are truly sorry you feel that they did not accomplish this with your stay.

Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This location for the value and friendliness you can not beat this location. From the management down it is great and everyone makes you feel comfortable. The service from the front desk to the folks cleaning the room are the best and I have stayed at chains from the least expensive to ones that are resort type. The food is served in a very nice area with and great selection and the peoplein charge of the area are consantly checking for the right quality and amount of food that is in each of the areas. I could go on and on but for the value the Best Western South in Abilene, TX if you are there on business or pleasure is the place to stay. I

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a raving review of your stay with us. The Whitten's decided years ago the service they wanted their guest to receive, a stay that is more than average, a stay, like yours, that makes a lifetime guest. Our hotel is perfectly located near the Mall of Abilene and other shopping venues, also within walking distance of some great places to dine, and other attractions. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Abilene.

Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for people who like: (1) A sincere smile from the front desk clerk; (2) a clean, comfortable bed; and (3) taxidermied rodents.

Seriously, the stuffed racoons and possums in the lobby are SOOOOO CUTE!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamousOriginalBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We thank you for not only taking the time to review your stay with us, but also recommending us. Our staff work hard at making our hotel one of the best, and each review, such as yours, lets our staff know they are doing it right. We are so delighted you also enjoyed the lobby decor, several items throughout were hand picked by the owners. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Used to the hotels in Central Texas. The Best Westerns there are a lot nicer. This is more like a motel 6. This hotel is older . If you are allergic to smoke beware. The rooms are not completely seperated even if they say they are. The only thing this place has going for it is its close to the mall and that its employees are probably some of the nicest people you will ever meet. Thanks employees for actually caring! You are great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brbab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were not aware that someone had smoked in a non-smoking room, we have guest sign an acknowledgement that if they do they will be charged an additional fee We ask that if you did not make the front desk staff aware during your stay, would you please call them and let them know.We are sorry that you did encounter issues and hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to Abilene.

Thank you,
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

A very comfortable hotel in a city friendly, very professional staff with great mystical work. Special recognition for "Gina" always smiling and attentive to serve, it is certainly a great human resource for this hotel in Abilene, Texas.

Luis Jimenez
Texas Iron Doors

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
6.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#3 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Property: Days Inn Abilene
Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing