We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I have used Americas Best Value for travel economically, and do not expect fancy, but they have been clean in the past. This motel was filthy. There was a 1/4 inch of crud and hair around the sink, and edges of floor. The coffee maker looked as if it had never been cleaned. The box springs were stained, and the worst part was a sanitary napkin stuck to a towel.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

just called in and got a room on way from lubbuck to fort worth ,good room clean and tidy was good enough for one night breakfast was simple but adequate

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewpot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I reserved a room for a week and get there from out of town and the room is filthy. I returned to the office to check out to get another hotel and they wouldn't refund my money. I'm stuck with a $300 bill and stayed 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pathink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

BEWARE BEWARE. Arrived at 11:30 p.m. on a Friday night and they did not have our "confirmed" reservation and told us they were completely full. After walking out and returning with a print out of the confirmation they magically found rooms; however, were very very shady about information they wanted from us. The premises were unclean and the office had a very strong odor. Needless to say we did not even stay there because of their bizarre and extremely unprofessional behavior.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMMYBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

We are so sorry that you did not find our accommodations to be what you had expected; we did look into the situation, and found that your reservation was misplaced. Unfortunately there have been very large Grass Fires in our area, and we were doing our best to accommodate some misplaced families and also accommodate our regular visitors. It was a bit chaotic, and we hope that you understand the situation, and return so that we may show you the true value of our customer service.

Thank You
Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The room was not clean enought.
It is next to the freeway, a lot of noice.
Bed is to hard, cheap mattres.

They said it was remodeled; no sure what they mean.
You can tell a lot of cheap work in the room.

Also they charge me double, after leaving; like three days after I got a second charge for the same amount.

Too expensive for the quality, I would recomend better the Motel 6 that is pretty close than this.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ponchohq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Greetings we have read your complaint and looked at the room that you referred to, but were not able to find anything wrong with the room or the bed. We are very sorry that you did not find that our new mattresses and room amenities were to your satisfaction, and hope that you will visit us again, and let us know how we may better serve you.

Thank You
Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed one night at this hotel traveling from Las Vegas to Jacksonville. It was easy to get to and room was perfect. Wi-fi worked great and there were plenty of towels and geat cooling system that was easy to operate. If you are traveling I would recommend this brand.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davestuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are hope that you will return when you find yourself traveling or visiting the area.

Thank You
Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

it is remodeling, the office smells badly, and it suppose to be the place for the free breakfast (not real continental breakfast any way). You could not eat there of course, and you do not know how long the cereals has been there, the dust covers everything...
The room was not clean either, dust was everywhere, before you put anything down, you need wipe it first. Also the AC for heating was very loud just as the wind outside.
In general, a bad experience!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donggear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Hello, I have read your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience we were in the middle of remodeling the property to better serve our patrons, as you well know this type of work does not happen overnight, and we were very concerned about the condition of the property during this time. But the work is now complete, and we are very happy with the results, we invite you to come back and stay in one of freshly remodeled rooms.
Thank You
Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
4.0 mi away
Kiva Hotel Abilene
Kiva Hotel Abilene
#28 of 37 in Abilene
18 reviews
8.3 mi away
Antilley Inn
Antilley Inn
#29 of 37 in Abilene
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Abilene East
Motel 6 Abilene East
#26 of 37 in Abilene
5 reviews
3.2 mi away
Emerald Inn Expo
Emerald Inn Expo
#27 of 37 in Abilene
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Abilene
Motel 6 Abilene
#31 of 37 in Abilene
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 W Stamford St, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing