We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MCM Elegante Suites
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel for families.”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My kids love this hotel for two reasons...the indoor pool and the Nintendo in the room (we don't have a video game at home). I love this hotel because the rooms are suites, making it easy to put the kids to bed without having to go to bed yourself, the free breakfast in the morning and happy hour drinks in the evening, and the service. Overall, it is a great hotel for families when visiting Abilene.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FW_Homeschool_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    78
    36
    23
    25
See reviews for
83
30
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

the rooms were very clean, everyone was so helpful & nice. the food was very good, i could go on & on but over all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: the mall next door we could walk too. lots to do just staying in the hotel great place for our kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was the second time I've stayed here ... The rooms are great ... we had a bar and kitchen, sitting area, dining area and a terrific bed ... the open courtyard feeling is great if you choose a room away from the bar area and happy hour gatherings ... free beer and drinks for guests for a coupla hours 5:00 -7:00 and a great breakfast make for a really good place to stay in Abilene ... It's across the street from the mall and a coupla doors down from the Outback Steakhouse ... great location .... and, really popular with cowboys, air force types and familes

Unfortunately I did not have reservations and was put in a somewhat stuffy smoking room away from everything ... yikes

Room Tip: book ahead of time if you want a non-smoking room and go for a room away from the bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is the WORST Hotel I have ever stayed in. The place was filthy! The carpet was old and dirty through out the Hotel. The room was nasty........ Room smelled, carpet old, dirty, hair in the bathtub, dusty through out suite... Asked for a room fresherner and no one showed up...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judge505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant food was awesome and the staff were all very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was very nice and very clean. The location is very close to anything you could possibly need.
I cannot say anything bad about this hotel.
Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_B9560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We just had our 30 year class reunion. The Elegante worked with us and made it a great event. Great food and service.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txchick81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Our room was VERY NICE!!! -- We had reservations for 3 days -- and after Dr. appointment needed to stay 3 more days -- the STAFF went out of their way to get us another ROOM !!! during a very busy HOLIDAY time!!! We will stay at this hotel any time we are in Abiene , Texas.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiloCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
#10 of 37 in Abilene
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Property: MCM Elegante Suites
Address: 4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606 (Formerly Ambassador Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing