We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Motel for an Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I and my wife stayed at this hotel for 01 night on our way from Los Angeles to Charleston, SC on a Road Trip. It was at a easy location just a few mins from I 20. Staff was good and room was average LQ size. No Fridge or Micro.

The Bed was comfortable and room was somewhat tidy but just good for a night’s stay as it was meant for that seemingly.

Breakfast was limited.

But the price was just 49.90 + and we are more than happy about our stay at this motel as we received enough for what we paid for.

We will stay at this hotel for this price again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stay here on our way through West TX. It's convenient, it's clean and it's a good value. We travel with our lab and this is one of the few places that allows large pets. Pet owners, beware though, that there isn't a lot of ground to walk your dog. Some of the rooms require a walk from the parking lot. We get a room in the back, so that's not an issue plus it's also quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Location convenient to Interstate highway but not much in the way of restaurant choices nearby. Clean and convenient for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We often make a long trip across the Southwest, & the La Quinta Abilene has become a regular stop. When we were last there in July, we had with us a puppy we had just acquired a few hours before, as well as our adult dog. So it was a stressful time for us & our dogs--but this property was a welcome respite. Room was typically nice, but the best part was staff. They had been installing new HD TVs in the rooms, & the technicians had to leave doors standing open for long periods. The inevitable result was flies in our room when we checked in. Next morning when I complained of this at the front desk, they made a very generous adjustment. Great customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seatownsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A nice pet friendly hotel to stay overnight while passing through Abilene, TX. Room was clean and our room was on the back side away from the interstate so we had a quiet night for sleeping.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the lower floor (no elevator) and on the back side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Got a decent price with Priceline. La Quinta never disappoints. Good internet, comfortable beds and clean rooms. This one had a flat panel HD tv.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Non smoking room smelled of smoke, security latch was broken, 3 ice machines & one worked but and that was slushy. Bathtub was stained. Hotel was $70 + through Priceline.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahitibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#24 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Abilene East
Motel 6 Abilene East
#26 of 37 in Abilene
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing