We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Check in and out were really easy. The location was quiet. Toilet didn't flush properly when I arrived but I told the front desk and they fixed it very promptly. Wireless internet is a bit slow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alizera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We always stay at La Quinta when we can. Great service, consistent amenities, clean, roomy, and our dogs are welcome. This Inn met all our standards.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The staff was fast and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, it was convenient to the highway, bed was comfortable enough. Seems like the perfect place to lay your head down after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Va2Broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I attended a school field trip as a chaperone. The district paid $85.00 per room (7 total) on Friday night and a bit less on Saturday night. Most of the other rooms were fine: mostly clean (in bathroom), tidy, attractive.

However, room 248 had tooo much mold growing in between the tiles and under the soap dish in the bath tub area. Moreover, there seemed to be mold between the grout on the floor!

As if that was not enough, the rubber seal around the refrigerator door was black with mold.

Traveler beware room 248. What I learned? No matter how tired I am OR WHAT HOUR OF THE NIGHT, I will inspect and report my findings to management and demand an immediate cleaning.

On the upside? Breakfast was very good, especially if traveling with kids: hot waffles, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, breads, cold cereal as well as hot oatmeal options. Most staff members are friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosidoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Abilene, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The title tells you, what the web sight doesn't. If it matters to you this is a motel. It didn't matter to me, I enjoyed the opportunity to back right up to the door I was spending the night in. As with most La Quintas I've stayed in, I wasn't disappointed in any aspect of my stay. The front desk personnel was friendly dispite being overrun with some sort of regional wide high school event over running most of the hotels/motels in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Welcoming staff, decent breakfast and quiet. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel so if you have driven all day you do not have to get back in the car for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mildredSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night while traveling through Texas. This hotel has in my opinion everything one could expect from a 2* motel.

-Pretty clean (but dated) rooms
-No noise
-Good breakfast
-Reliable Wifi internet

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#24 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 37 in Abilene
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing