We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Mineral Wells, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We feel we got our moneys worth. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, The TV was a bit strange, changing channels gave a blank screen for a minute but it had a clear picture once it came on. location was easy to get to and right next to Denny's. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank t0mmyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    95
    60
    44
    38
See reviews for
115
55
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very clean and quiet motor hotel conveniently located just far enough off interstate for quiet night's rest. Friendly staff with just the right amenities at check in and breakfast. Bed's and pillows comfortable with thick walls for deep sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 736waynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor. The room was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. However, even though the room was non-smoking, it had that distinct smoke / deodorizer smell. They offered to move us but we wanted to keep the suite because we were having some guests to the room.

The Wi-Fi was extremely weak in our room... after trying for a while gave up and watched TV. Other than that the only criticism was that the ice machine was broken and looked like it had been for quite a while.

Overall, okay room for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemez84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We got a very rundown room where the door didn't even seal in the door-jam so the cold air was coming thru as well as A LOT of noise. The shower would not drain. There were people yelling in the parking lot all night and they continued honking their horns over and over for hours. When we called the front desk, they said they would come check it out but it was still loud all night.
I would not use this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rayzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My brother and I arrived in Abilene after 17 hours on the road. We were pretty tired when we got there so we didn't check the room out, we just crashed. It was probably part exhaustion, but we both got a pretty good night's sleep. The beds were very comfortable. As I mentioned, we didn't check the room out when we arrived. We could not get the tub faucet to work the following morning. It was too late to request another room, so we had to go without showers when we hit the road for the next leg of our trip. The free breakfast was above average, in an industry where that usually means available (but not drinkable) coffee, yogurt, and a banana. I had a pretty tasty waffle and the coffee was good for a motel. It's not my thing, but they had plenty of hard boiled eggs. I would rate this motel a 4 if they would install tub faucets that are easily used. It was our own fault that we didn't check the room's water, but we're not experienced travelers. We won't make this mistake again.

Room Tip: PULL OUT the tub faucet. You may have to pull it real hard, according to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is the only place we stay we when go to Abilene. (which is quite alot). They are pet friendly (AWESOME)!! They can almost always accomodate all of our requests...smoking, double, downstairs, north side of facility..etc. The staff is very nice and helpful, if you need it, just ask.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Property: La Quinta Inn Abilene
Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing