We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relocation to Arizona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Fayetteville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relocation to Arizona”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place SUCKS BIG TIME. On our move from Syracuse, NY to Mesa, AZ; we stayed at several La Quinta Inns along the way (Cinncinati, Ohio; Jackson, Miss; Albilene, Tx; Tuscon and Mesa, Az).
Being we didn't know where we would be sleeping for the night, we googled location as we got close. Unfortunely, we didn't read the reviews, BIG MISTAKE!!!!

This had to be the WORST PLACE in America. After driving all day, checking in at 9 pm, went to take a shower and found there was no hot water. Called front desk and informed them of the problem, their solution was to offer to move us to another room (no guarantee that the water was hot). As we had 2 rooms, our son didnt have hot water also and we were traveling with pets, we declined and at checkout in a.m., they gave us a $25 discount on room. Had they informed us prior to checking in, we would have gone elsewhere.

Save your money and sleep in your car as you will get same satisfaction. Maybe sometime in our lifetime, they will fix the problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank thomaskane74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    103
    65
    47
    42
See reviews for
128
59
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

For the price, this is a good stay. Clean and quiet even though located very near the freeway. It appears that the hot water issue has been resolved. We had no problem getting hot water, it just took a long time running the tap to get it hot. The shower also kept going from hot to cold which was a surprise at times ;>). Also, what's up with only giving one regular coffee and one decaf with the in room coffee service? We were traveling with a 26 ft moving truck and towing a vehicle, so we were mainly interested in parking availability. There is plenty of parking for large rigs in the back

Room Tip: If you stay in the back, you can view your vehicle if you are towing or have a large rig. It is als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I do not recommend this hotel. It was not a good experience. Carpet was very dirty, it was sticky when walking on the carpet, so we kept our shoes on the majority of the time. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Isabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Wells, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We feel we got our moneys worth. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, The TV was a bit strange, changing channels gave a blank screen for a minute but it had a clear picture once it came on. location was easy to get to and right next to Denny's. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank t0mmyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very clean and quiet motor hotel conveniently located just far enough off interstate for quiet night's rest. Friendly staff with just the right amenities at check in and breakfast. Bed's and pillows comfortable with thick walls for deep sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 736waynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Property: La Quinta Inn Abilene
Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing