We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Location, Location, Location, I like staying with La Quinta, they don't try to break the bank to stay with them and they offer everything you need or want to have available for an overnite or longer stay. Also the La Quinta was close to the area I needed to be in, an the La Quinta has always been one of my main places to stay when traveling. In most cases there is always one nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gus2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

LaQuinta always has excellent accommodations, comfortable beds and larger rooms than most hotels. The personnel are competent, friendly and welcoming. I like that there is a Denny's Restaurant next to any LaQuinta for my convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great breakfast. Near Denny's, Jason's Deli, Walmart and other healthy food choices for dinner. Convenience stores adjacent to motel. It is possible to request refrigerator for room. Lobby has Ice Machine, Microwave, and Vending Machines. Clean comfortable room. Television and radio alarm clock. Desk. Spacious clean closet and drawers. Iron and ironing board. Helpful friendly staff. Location off highway convenient. Fedex Office nearby. Shopping center nearby. Staying for business and it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place SUCKS BIG TIME. On our move from Syracuse, NY to Mesa, AZ; we stayed at several La Quinta Inns along the way (Cinncinati, Ohio; Jackson, Miss; Albilene, Tx; Tuscon and Mesa, Az).
Being we didn't know where we would be sleeping for the night, we googled location as we got close. Unfortunely, we didn't read the reviews, BIG MISTAKE!!!!

This had to be the WORST PLACE in America. After driving all day, checking in at 9 pm, went to take a shower and found there was no hot water. Called front desk and informed them of the problem, their solution was to offer to move us to another room (no guarantee that the water was hot). As we had 2 rooms, our son didnt have hot water also and we were traveling with pets, we declined and at checkout in a.m., they gave us a $25 discount on room. Had they informed us prior to checking in, we would have gone elsewhere.

Save your money and sleep in your car as you will get same satisfaction. Maybe sometime in our lifetime, they will fix the problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank thomaskane74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

For the price, this is a good stay. Clean and quiet even though located very near the freeway. It appears that the hot water issue has been resolved. We had no problem getting hot water, it just took a long time running the tap to get it hot. The shower also kept going from hot to cold which was a surprise at times ;>). Also, what's up with only giving one regular coffee and one decaf with the in room coffee service? We were traveling with a 26 ft moving truck and towing a vehicle, so we were mainly interested in parking availability. There is plenty of parking for large rigs in the back

Room Tip: If you stay in the back, you can view your vehicle if you are towing or have a large rig. It is als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I do not recommend this hotel. It was not a good experience. Carpet was very dirty, it was sticky when walking on the carpet, so we kept our shoes on the majority of the time. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Isabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Phoenix, Arizona
1
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#24 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
6.7 mi away
Super 8 Abilene South
Super 8 Abilene South
#15 of 37 in Abilene
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing