We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congested Traffic woes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This Hotel located off I-20 is a good stop, however it would help to run the Air Conditioner for a noise reducer because of traffic noise. Other than location, the service is great. It's difficult to have the best of both worlds in a busy traveled location. Resorts would cost more, but this one is in west texas on a busy traffic lane, at the time access roads were under construction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband is military and as such we receive a discount with La Quinta.. Otherwise we probably would have left.

There were living bugs in our bed, dead bugs all over the bathroom countertop and window, a used moldy towel hanging on the bathroom door... And a lot of other cleanliness issues.

There were some very loud people staying in the room next to us that kept gathering on the balcony and yelling all night... Probably the thing that made me the most upset.

There was a thunderstorm during our stay and we happened to notice that the ceiling was leaking, which didn't bother us terribly as it was very early in the morning and we were leaving anyways.

Aside from the issues, the staff was very friendly and appreciated us letting them know about the ceiling. If presented with another chance to stay at this hotel, however, we would most definitely pass.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have space for large vehicles and trucks with trailers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apple M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We reserved a room with two queen beds non smoking. When we got there after waiting 10 mins for employee to get off the phone to acknowledge us, she informed us they only had smoking rooms or a one bed non smoking room. So we proceed and then were given a key and tried to open our room and it was occupied. Go to get new key and go to that room and it had not been cleaned yet. So finally we get out third room which by the way only had one bed for our party of four. So we had to wait on a roll a way to be brought to us. After getting in the room, we notice urine on the toilet. So I had to clean the toilet myself with wipes I had with me. The water in the shower took 15 mins to get hot. Please be warned!!! Do not stay here not worth the somewhat discounted price.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamsandifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This LaQuinta is a nice place to stay. The value is good, the staff is excellent. It is situated in a good location with a grear view of the surrounding landscape. It is within easy reach of many of Abilene's attractions. It is located on the interstate so access is very easy. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Location, Location, Location, I like staying with La Quinta, they don't try to break the bank to stay with them and they offer everything you need or want to have available for an overnite or longer stay. Also the La Quinta was close to the area I needed to be in, an the La Quinta has always been one of my main places to stay when traveling. In most cases there is always one nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gus2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

LaQuinta always has excellent accommodations, comfortable beds and larger rooms than most hotels. The personnel are competent, friendly and welcoming. I like that there is a Denny's Restaurant next to any LaQuinta for my convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great breakfast. Near Denny's, Jason's Deli, Walmart and other healthy food choices for dinner. Convenience stores adjacent to motel. It is possible to request refrigerator for room. Lobby has Ice Machine, Microwave, and Vending Machines. Clean comfortable room. Television and radio alarm clock. Desk. Spacious clean closet and drawers. Iron and ironing board. Helpful friendly staff. Location off highway convenient. Fedex Office nearby. Shopping center nearby. Staying for business and it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 37 in Abilene
63 reviews
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#25 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
La Quinta Hotel Abilene
Abilene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing