We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Extended Stay Hotel in Dallas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Extended Stay Hotel in Dallas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The team at the Residence Inn in Addison do an amazing job of making me feel welcome. I stay there two weeks every month and have been doing so for over a year. Every trip I have made, the people there amaze me. They not only are friendly, they also are extremely organized and never drop the ball on anything I request. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay in Dallas for an extended period. In addition the hotel is located within walking distance of dozens of really good restaurants. They also offer a fantastic breakfast at the hotel and a dinner as well. All in all, this hotel is well worth it and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Pick a room looking into the courtyard. Lots less noise than those rooms facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    45
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
27
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
222 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The staff here was nice but this hotel has a few problems. First some of the rooms face inward and they have a pool and basketball court in the inside courtyard. There Are screaming kids and teenagers till 10pm nightly. You can request an outside room. Second the free breakfast is plentiful but gljuat not very good. Rooms were clean and adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Cooper12,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and use it to work to provide a better experience for all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and provide you with an even better stay.

Kindest regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The overall stay was ok. The internet was extremely slow. The free breakfast was good, the coffee not so good. The exercise room has broken equipment. The bed was comfortable. I think that they need to have a designated smoking area not outside of every exit of the hotel, especially at the entrance of the main lobby from the guest rooms. Room service/cleaning/guest services was good.

Room Tip: Sleep on the third floor for the quietest sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brophyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Brophyfish,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your feedback is vital to our continued success and we use it in our ongoing efforts to improve the hotel's product and service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best greetings from Dallas!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel during out home relocation trip to the area and also the low price it offered for a two bedroom suite when compared to other similarly priced hotels. This Residence Inn is centrally located in the Addison business district and within walking distance to more restaurants than you ca try in a weekend. Check inn was quick and friendly and the hotel lobby area is kept clean and organized. The only gripe we had during our stay was the musty smell our suite had. I am almost certain that the smell is due to the A/C system and the fact that the windows are never opened to let fresh air in. Other than the musty smell issue, I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to any Trip Advisor members.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Dansladen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. Residence Inn Addison is a great option for families relocating into the area featuring large suites with fully equipped kitchens and close proximity to many dining and entertainment venues. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the air conditioning and are pleased to tell you that the hotel has just begun the process of updating some of our systems. Thank you again for your feedback, it's vital to our success. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

On first impression this hotel seemed quite simple, even drab. However during my stay...I had a fabulous experience! The staff went out of their way to make my experience and time away from home a good one. From suggesting fabulous places to dine, setting up our transportation and coordinating happy hour we had a wonderful stress free week. The rooms are VERY spacious and come complete with a small full kitchen. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Angel K,
Greetings from Dallas! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burns, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is a great hotel. They staff is awesome and they wil go above and beyond to make your stay great. You also get free breakfast every day and free dinners M-Thurs nights. Free happy hours M-Thursday as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Chris G,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our daily breakfast buffet and evening hospitality hour during the week. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
With kind greetings from Dallas,
Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed here for training and it was really nice. Good food with happy hour drinks too. The staff was really nice too.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and it was a little bigger and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Lindsay B,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while attending your training class. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the area again soon.
Wendy Blaas
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.2 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Property: Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Address: 14975 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75254
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Addison
#7 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Dallas Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing