We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Addison
lubbock, tx
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a 2 br. suite. i used our Marriott reward membership and go an upgrade. It was be4autiful. Our daughter stayed with us, and we ord3ered in food. There were plenty of dishes for 4 of us, and we enjoyed the place and will go back.

Room Tip: get a Marriott membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sandisan,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the great amenities like our Two Bedroom Suites and our fully equipped kitchens. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dallas again soon.

Kindest regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    46
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
28
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was greeted by an overwhelmingly cheerful staff, not just the front desk person, but EVERYONE was so nice. Kudos to the management, you must be doing something right, because it is very obvious that these people enjoy their job.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite with sofabed was perfect for our little family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth C,

Thank so much for your kind words. We do get a kick out of taking care of our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the added space that our Two Bedroom Suites provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Dallas again soon.

Best regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

First of all the check in was great and courteous. The next morning, not so much. I went to the breakfast area and asked a VERY simple question of the breakfast attendant. It was "do you have Tabasco?" She did not speak English and turned immediately to a manager that was in another conversation, who rightly, but annoyingly blew me off. The way she did it was frankly annoying, but most of all, why doesn't (I am assuming) someone from Mexico have no idea what Tabasco is?? It is a state in Mexico and is pretty recognized all over. If you cannot hire a breakfast attendant that does not understand a pretty basic and normal question, then expect a crap review. One of the reasons that you spend a single night in a Residence Inn is the size of the room and/or the decent free breakfast in the morning. The latter being a hassle, puts this right in line with the Springhill across the road, The Springhill across the road is a lot less money and I feel real silly for straying from it. I will not make the same mistake again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr. TravelerfromArizona,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We always appreciate any and all feedback that can help make us a better hotel. I was sorry to hear about your bad experience during breakfast, it is never our intention to provide a less than satisfactory experience. If you feel you would like to discuss this matter further I welcome you to call\email me at your convenience. Again, Thank for submitting a review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere greeting from Dallas,

Sergio Silva
Assistant General Manager
addisonagm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Can't wait to go back! Staff was great, rooms were perfect, complimentary food, beer & wine was a treat! Very impressed with management when he came out to greet us and made us feel at home. All staff made our stay very pleasant, they were all very sweet, kind and funny. We were so impressed. The pool and gym areas were very clean! Loved that!! Wanted to stay an extra day because we enjoyed it so much, however our schedules did not permit it:( but will definitely go back soon!! Thank you Addison for a great and comfortable stay!! It was our first visit but will not be our last!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jennifer C,

We are all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn Dallas/Addison. Our goal is always to strive for the best possible stay for our guests. We welcome you back anytime to enjoy in our complimentary breakfast and Social hour. Thank you again for your kind words.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This place gets a #1 rating for a reason. It is a great place. Having worked in the area at hotels in the past, it is not a four star hotel. So if you are expecting the Ritz, it is not. It is a very well priced, very nice hotel that is 300 feet from 40 plus restaurants. Despite the proximity, it is very quiet and very clean. You get a breakfast included with the stay. It is a well appointed meal that includes waffles, eggs, sausage and yogurt. Nice juices, fruit and coffee. There is an exercise room, sport court and nice pool with BBQ to use.
The value of this hotel, especially on the weekends, the quality, the cleanliness, proximity to walking distance quality restaurants and outstanding staff is the reason that I will stay at this location almost exclusively when I am in the North Dallas, Plano, Addison, Richardson area.
Two additions to the comments, the rooms are quite spacious, with a large TV and the front desk staff will always put a smile on your face every time that you encounter them. Quality employees, quality location and quality property.
P.S. I travel quite a bit.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the pool would be nice. I also prefer high rooms. Although, I have stayed in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Playnsa,

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are tickled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took note of the hotel's convenient proximity to the many great restaurants Addison has to offer. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere greeting from Dallas,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

First time to the Dallas area and this was the hotel that my company put me in. I usually tend to look for Marriott branded properties but had not stayed at a Residence Inn before. The staff was very good at check in, gracious and friendly. Rooms were very nice and quite roomy, more so than I needed for my short stay. The property was undergoing a renovation, but even so, was very clean & organized. Staff even secured my ground transportation for the next day to the airport. Will definitely mark this hotel as a favorite.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mark M,

We are so pleased that your company made your reservation at Residence Inn Addison and that we had the pleasure of introducing you to our brand. We are also happy to inform you that the renovations are complete and the public areas have a great new fresh look. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

Sincerely,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved the location on a quite street off the crowded Belt Line Road. If you are looking for a great restaurant they are all within a mile or 2 on the Belt Line. Traffic is very congested in the area. Lots of freeway construction. Took about 15 minutes to get to DFW on a Saturday.
Hotel had the best hospitality meals we have ever had, breakfasts were quite good also. Hotel is a well maintained older property. Nice pool area. Staff couldn't have been more friendly. Dallas was a very pleasant change after visiting sleazy New Orleans.

Room Tip: The elevator goes to the parking lot and not to the restaurant, take your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurotravelerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear EurotravelerTO,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn Addison. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. Hopefully you took advantage of one of the great restaurants nearby. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for any future trips to the area.

Kind greetings from Dallas!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Property: Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Address: 14975 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75254
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Addison
#7 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Dallas Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing