We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, well-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites North / Galleria
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Suites. Located in a good part of town, with plenty of gas stations, restaurants, and shopping nearby. Convenient to Dallas but far enough away to offer some seclusion. Although we used Choice Privileges points for our weekend stay, I also checked the rates, and they are very reasonable. Breakfast was good both days, and even though the breakfast area was very busy, the attendants did a great job keeping everything stocked. The staff was very courteous, and we enjoyed our suite very much - our stay was very peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to others, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louder72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

After driving around and around trying to actually find the property (the address says Beltline, but the property is actually a street over - more like the address should be Arapaho - and there are NO signs on Beltline pointing to the hotel), we checked in. The AC was off in the room, so it was hot, but we were leaving for dinner right away anyway. Turned on the AC and when we got back there was no change in the room. Went to front desk and room was changed no problem. Bathroom exhaust fan didn't work in either room, but that wasn't a HUGE problem. The hotel is very nice inside, clean and updated. The pool water was more than a little cloudy the night we swam. Breakfast was standard Comfort line fare. Like most Comfort/Choice Hotels, I found the mattresses to be a little too soft.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachergirlmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

In the heart of a great dining area in Addison Texas, this Comfort Suites was suprisingly affordable and very well kept.
Martha at the front desk was enthusiastic and professional and friendly as we checked in and throughout our stay.
The jacuzzi-suites are wondeful; spacious and the a.c. works great!
Morning breakfast was great both days and we totally enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: i like the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edandsarahmae02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesaddison, Martha Front Desk Agent at Quality Suites North / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed the stay. You guys are a super sweet couple and I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Tons of thanks for the cute card you gave me during your stay. It made my day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel was great! Delia, the front desk agent, was very helpful and accommodating; the rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was warm and felt great. Ana Rosa, the lady who cleaned the room, between days, was professional and friendly. She is the reason I bothered to write this review. She was the star at the top of the proverbial tree.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesaddison, Front Desk Agent Delia at Quality Suites North / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thanks for staying with us JustRad. I hope you enjoyed the amazing Kaboom Town Firework show. Thank you also for recognizing me by name. Helping guest at the hotel has always been very important to me. I always believe in good Customer Service. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My children and I stayed here on a little getaway. It was a perfect location for the things we wanted to do, I.e., Six Flags and other things. Got to most places in Dallas within 30 minutes. The Hotel was also centrally located to a myriad of food places. The rooms were clean and the staff were very kind. We took advantage of the hot breakfast each morning, which was good and varied slightly each day. The indoor pool was a hit with my kids and they even had separate towels for the pool, located right in the pool area. Check-in and check out was a breeze. Great rates for my budget too! Will definetly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milkylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesaddison, General Manager at Quality Suites North / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It means alot to us when we recieve good feed back about a guest stay. We look forward to you and the family staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Addison, TX for business and had a very positive experience. All staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room and entire hotel was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was diverse and the hot items changed slightly each day. The hotel is in a great, safe area and close to many stores and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property and if I have lodging needs in north Dallas again, I will stay at the Comfort Suites North/Galleria!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristenMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesaddison, General Manager at Quality Suites North / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

WOW, that is high praise. Thanks you for your kind words and for choosing The Addison Comfort Suites North Galleria. Looking forward to meeting you next time you are in town. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying a night at the Comfort Suites in Addison Texas. The room was clean and very spacious. We went to see an old family friend and the beautiful comfortable room was icing on the cake. It was in a nice part of town, very quite and peaceful. We were assisted by a nice young lady named Martha. She was friendly and personable, yet very professional. Thanks Martha for helping us have a great trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesaddison, Martha Front Desk Agent at Quality Suites North / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you Lori for your comments about your most recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you mentioning me in your review and I am so happy that I was able to help your trip be a Great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites North / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites North / Galleria

Address: 4555 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4516 (Formerly Comfort Suites North/Galleria)
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: £53 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites North / Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites North / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North/Galleria Hotel Addison
Addison Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing